Hello, I have a Verizon BB World Edition 8830, Flashed to cricket, i can send ... General Smartphones forum

darkrupt no está en línea Stack level 1

Verizon BB 8830 world flashed to cricket.

Advertisement

Hello, I have a Verizon BB World Edition 8830, Flashed to cricket, i can send and receive texts, pics, sound, and even surf the net.
    I downloaded yahoo and aim messenger, But every time i load it, it says not Enabled for this handheld.
    I'm new to BB. My GPS i downloaded also says no internet connection.
    Ive looked for service books, Thinking that might help, but im not sure, My plan with cricket is Unlimited. Surfing sending and receiving. Can anyone help me with this problem??

Please.. And thank you.

MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Ok, I did some research on this for you as I wasn't familiar with the carrier. Apparently there's some people claiming they have found a way to allow this phone to work seamlessly on Cricket and some who are saying that services like push email and WAP will not work at all. This is why you can receive SMS/MMS messages and surf the net, but your 3rd party applications will not function. One of the posts I've read suggests that simply changing the APN configuration (my first thought when I read this post) allowed it to function normally, but I'm doubtful it will work. Here are the settings if you would like to try.

Go to Options > Advanced Options > TCP/IP and enter the following:

apn - wap.mycricket.com
    username - yournumber@mycricket.com
    password - cricket

Unless something has recently changed, Cricket does not currently offer a BIS plan, which is part of the reason the functionality is so limited with BB's.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS