Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Hello all. * I am attempting to use Facebook and twitter to aid a local ... General Smartphones forum

jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional

Request: Social Media and a Ministry Outreach Ideas/Opinions Wanted.

Advertisement

Hello all. *

I am attempting to use Facebook and twitter to aid a local ministry in relaying and gathering information and aid for military personnel. *What I'm hoping to achieve is a way to communicate the ministries needs and goals, as well as provide for immediate needs and concerns to be posted, tweeted etc. * Facebook will be implemented and I am a newb in that whole area. There I will be concerned with a certain degree of privacy while remaining open to public. I also need to integrate twitter and links to other resources. I'm guessing using the "likes" links and such would suffice unless there's a better way. I would like your opinions and ideas in regards if you are willing. *

Twitter I honesty do not know that much about. Hoping really to use twitter as a means to broadcast immediate needs. Not sure whatelse to do with it, ideas helpful. I don't want to use it to broadcast senseless messages. *

Maybe eventually there will be a static website, but right now I think using social media will be more effective. * The ministry will be providing spiritual support and help for our military personnel. *I missed the meeting outlining its entire goals so that's the basics. Homeless vets will be included and I realize they may not have access to computers or smartphones to utilize these resources. I'm hoping to get some input from you folks on finding a way around this. That's a big hurdle. *

I'd like input on these topics if possible as well: *

Would you find it easier to respond to a call if it were through social media (would you be more likely to help as opposed to email)? *