Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi all, On one of my family phones I have a blackberry curve (8310) that ... General Smartphones forum

  1. #1
    s-one's Avatar
    s-one no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    54

    Google Voice Dialer download for Desktop Install?

    Advertisement



    Hi all,

    On one of my family phones I have a blackberry curve (8310) that I'd like to install the Google Voice Dialer on but there is no internet plan on that phone. Every link I've tried only redirects me to OTA install. Does anyone know where I can download the GVD for desktop install? Btw, I have setup a speed dial with pauses to make calls but it would be better if they can just dial directly through GVD.

    Thanks,
    s-one

  2. #2
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    I don't think there's a way to install it without internet. Either way, you need internet to use the app so it would be useless to you.

  3. #3
    s-one's Avatar
    s-one no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    54
    Why would it be useless if it would be used for the dialer as oppose to the standard BB dialer? I understand SMS would not work.
    BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.161 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  4. #4
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    The dialer works through the internet. Even if you had the app on your phone, it wouldn't work. It wouldn't be able to pull up contacts, access settings, make phone calls, etc.

  5. #5
    s-one's Avatar
    s-one no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    54
    Ok thanks J. The speed dial will just have to do.
    BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.161 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  6. #6
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    BTW speed dial with pauses to make calls is very clever lol

  7. #7
    s-one's Avatar
    s-one no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    54
    Yea I have it set for the pauses plus PIN. It works great. Since this is my Mom's phone it would be easier for to just use the dialer though. Oh well.
    BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.161 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •