Page 17 of 19 FirstFirst ... 1213141516171819 LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 274

Hi, Tried to PM thread owner but kept getting told to post fist, even though ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

  1. #241
    worldentropy's Avatar
    worldentropy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2

    Advertisement



    Hi,

    Tried to PM thread owner but kept getting told to post fist, even though I've posted, so chicken and egg.

    Any way .. been to Morocco recently and here is an update for Meditel:

    APN: internet1.meditel.ma
    Username : MEDIWAP
    Password: MEDIWAP

    The old APN listed here no longer works, full stop.

    Ciao.

  2. #242
    PcJunkii's Avatar
    PcJunkii no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4
    I'm not seeing a trinidad and tobago listing could some give me the following:

    APN:
    Username for APN:
    Password for APN:

    Your contribution will be great ...!!!

    Cheers
    The Pc JunKii

  3. #243
    amarv1991's Avatar
    amarv1991 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Hi
    I have a blackberry Storm 2
    And my carrier is Vodafone IN. I have tried putting APN as portalnmms but wher should i put Gateway. I cannot find it.
    Please help me.
    Thanks

  4. #244
    magnat's Avatar
    magnat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4
    HI im from kenya.Does anyone have the tcp settings for safaricom and zain,kenya?I habe a BB8830 WE unlocked from verizon.

  5. #245
    bissysoulja's Avatar
    bissysoulja no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Hi
    Could you please send me the APN/TCP codes for Zain Network Nigeria.africa

    Thanks

  6. #246
    burgis's Avatar
    burgis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    needs help
    PANAMA
    APN=
    USERNAME=
    PASSWORD

    ECUADOR
    APN=
    USERNAME=
    PASSWORD=

    OR COMPLETE DETAILS .....

  7. #247
    imagecolour's Avatar
    imagecolour no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Sir, i am so glad there is someone who can help.
    I am from India on Airtel GSM network, i have recently purchased a BLACKBERRY Storm 9530 can i use a browser without BB package , i dont want BB plan,
    please instruct with setting details for Airtel GSM India. I will be grateful

    Regards
    Iqbal

  8. #248
    motietru's Avatar
    motietru no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    after that u need a browser........opera mini is the best,go to settings of opera an set to automatic network...somtin like that sha............and it should work

  9. #249
    imagecolour's Avatar
    imagecolour no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks buddy it works,Thank you very much.........

  10. #250
    rseejarim's Avatar
    rseejarim no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    found it!

    Hi all found msg script needs to be on! But no mtn south africa on your list garyF.

  11. #251
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    did you try this?

    South African Networks

    MTN

    WAP/GPRS:
    APN: internet
    Username: leave blank
    Password: leave blank
    Email smtp: mail.mtn.co.za

    MMS:
    MMSC: mms.mtn.co.za/mms/wapenc
    Proxy: 196.011.240.241:8080
    APN: myMTN
    Username: mtnmms
    Password: mtnmms
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  12. #252
    DA6131's Avatar
    DA6131 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    This summer CellCom Israel changed their APN to "sphone" and retired "internetg". This is a bit confusing, as most Cellcom SIMs prepopulate the old APN, and users will need to manually change it to sphone. All other fields should be blank.

  13. #253
    cyndrlla1980's Avatar
    cyndrlla1980 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2

    Verizon

    I need the carrier settings (MMSC, APN, proxy) for verizon please someone help.

  14. #254
    mrholder's Avatar
    mrholder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    433
    Quote Originally Posted by cyndrlla1980 View Post
    I need the carrier settings (MMSC, APN, proxy) for verizon please someone help.
    I found this. Look at the the second and third posts. If this doesn't help, maybe someone else on here can help you.
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=775445

    Hope this helps! Welcome to Pinstack!

  15. #255
    cyndrlla1980's Avatar
    cyndrlla1980 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks for the welcome and the quick response. I have done some extensive research and Ive tried these things but none of them work unfortunately.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •