Results 1 to 8 of 8

This is somewhat of an out-there question, but there is a strong possibility I could ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

  1. #1
    BCoop8184's Avatar
    BCoop8184 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    32B12DA7
    Posts
    171

    Grenada

    Advertisement



    This is somewhat of an out-there question, but there is a strong possibility I could be spending a couple years in Grenada for school. Anyone know what networks (and frequencies) are used there and if any blackberries support those networks (and frequencies)? I won't be surprised if I don't get any responses to this message, but thanks anyways.

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

  3. #3
    nxv65's Avatar
    nxv65 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    4013e488
    Posts
    111

    Re: Grenada

    grenada??? guess i missed geography 101 where is that???

  4. #4
    BCoop8184's Avatar
    BCoop8184 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    32B12DA7
    Posts
    171

    Re: Grenada

    Off the coast of South America:
    So are there any BBs that support those GSM bands (850/900/1800/1900)? And I guess they use sim cards right? I am on verizon now with a CDMA 7250 so I have no experience with sim cards. I am kinda hoping that there is a BB that supports these bands with a sim card so I can take it back and forth between the US and Grenada. Anyone have any advice? Thanks!

  5. #5
    BCoop8184's Avatar
    BCoop8184 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    32B12DA7
    Posts
    171

    Re: Grenada

    ok so I sort of answered my own question, the 8700g and 8700c both support all of those GSM bands. Can anyone help me with the idea of carrying the phone b/w Grenada and the US? Just swap the cards? And I guess it needs to be unlocked?

  6. #6
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Grenada

    You'll need to be unlock for sure and if you plan to stay there for long you better take a data plan in there

  7. #7
    BCoop8184's Avatar
    BCoop8184 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    32B12DA7
    Posts
    171

    Re: Grenada

    Any particular reason you suggest getting a data plan while there? I mean I would like one anyways...just curious about your reasoning for the suggestion.

  8. #8
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Grenada

    If you use a data plan from USA you'll have roaming charges and it will cost a lot but if you don't need any internet or e-mail you can also just have a prepaid SIM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •