Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

This worked perfect - Thanks. Does anyone know if I need to modify the phone ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

  1. #16
    MerrittJ's Avatar
    MerrittJ no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: How To: Connect PC or laptop to internet using a CDMA BlackBerry as a tethered modem

    Advertisement



    This worked perfect - Thanks.
    Does anyone know if I need to modify the phone # field when I go outside of the US. Specifically from Dubai?

  2. #17
    tdisom's Avatar
    tdisom no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    57

    Re: How To: Connect PC or laptop to internet using a CDMA BlackBerry as a tethered mo

    Does this use data or phone minutes?
    Cannnnnt Stoooooooop Tyyyyyyyping!!!!

  3. #18
    philorr's Avatar
    philorr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    205613A6
    Posts
    2

    Re: How To: Connect PC or laptop to internet using a CDMA BlackBerry as a tethered modem

    After reading your instructions it seems it is a dial up connection to an outside ISP. Is their a way that I can connect my laptop thru the 8100 edge device while the pearl is using edge? Using my service provider "TelCel" in Mexico not an outside ISP?

    Thanks in advance.
    Philip Orr
    Desert Winds Corp.
    Cabo San Lucas, MX
    phil@desertwindscorp.com

  4. #19
    blunwhtbutterfl's Avatar
    blunwhtbutterfl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: How To: Connect PC or laptop to internet using a CDMA BlackBerry as a tethered mo

    How do I connect my laptop with windows vista to the internet using my CDMA BlackBerry as a tethered modem? I have Verizon Wireless.
    Last edited by blunwhtbutterfl; 02-12-2008 at 07:07 PM.

  5. #20
    Abdul Mateen's Avatar
    Abdul Mateen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    5C46CA32
    Posts
    33

    Re: How To: Connect PC or laptop to internet using a CDMA BlackBerry as a tethered mo

    I have a 8830 sprint Blackberry and windows XP. I also installed the sprint mobile broadband.But when i try to connect The phone goes from 1XEV to 1X. And the phone does display Modem mode before it goes to 1x. Can anyone help with this?

  6. #21
    mnkybnz's Avatar
    mnkybnz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by cp6169 View Post
    Since this is a thread for the CDMA BB you might want to look here... http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ht=pearl+modem
    this seriously helped Thanks for posting.

  7. #22
    samuel_pat's Avatar
    samuel_pat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2

    help need

    Dear can anyone help me how to use blackberry net in my laptop. i am using etislat service.samoel my email samuel_pat@hotmail.com

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •