Hello, complete BB Newbie here. While I am loving my new 8120, I am already ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

03Idlewild no está en línea Stack level 1

Confused About Data Usuage

Advertisement

Hello,
    complete BB Newbie here. While I am loving my new 8120, I am already getting paranoid abt my usage. I am on the Bharti Airtel network and needed some advice. First I wanted to know do carriers charge for the email which lands up on our inbox? The CC in Airtel told me I am not charged for that but only when I reply back or send an email. Is that true? Guess I am a little confused how exactly does Airtel bill your usage and talking to the CC further confused me!

Secondly I get around 3 to 4 emails in a day (work related) and I would use the facebok application and Gtalk sporadically. I just wanted to know what would the gen usuage per month would be like? We have we an unlimted 990RS plan but I dont want to opt for that.

I am stuck between these two rather obnixious plans Any help would be appreciated!

Rs. 249/- 15 paise per KB
    Rs.499/- 500 KB*- where usage charges in excess of free data provided would be 50p/KB

Thank you in advance

Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4

Re: Confused About Data Usuage

Hi, welcome to the forums!

This is the software youre looking for:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...mware_now.html

Cheers!

Thanks for the quick reply Sci-Tek. One question (a rather daft one) but is the mail which lands up in your inbox also considered "data"

Also I am on 4.3 v so I dont think this one will help
    Last edited by 03Idlewild; 01-21-2008 at 12:26 PM.

This is up to your carrier to decide, I believe there are no correct answer for every carrier.. I don't consider email to be included in the plan.

I've got a 25$ BB plan which includes 5mb of traffic, and its beeing advertised that this is more than enough for regular users whom just use it for email.