Page 56 of 67 FirstFirst ... 5152535455565758596061 ... LastLast
Results 826 to 840 of 997
Like Tree1Likes

Originally Posted by mrholder My Motorola Milestone is having some charging issues. If I make ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

  1. #826
    deltascrew's Avatar
    deltascrew no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    184

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by mrholder View Post
    My Motorola Milestone is having some charging issues. If I make a warranty claim on it, this will be my fourth claim. What is the process of taking it into the store to get another comparable phone (preferably at no charge)?
    I assume you have tried removing the battery for about 5-10 minutes???

  2. #827
    frenchfry's Avatar
    frenchfry no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    97

    IPhone

    I would say with the rumors going wild on the new IPhone coming out next month there is a good chance Cellular South will get it. With the news this week of the rumors that T-Mobile and Sprint will get the IPhone there has to be a chance.

    I was said that a while back they would get it in December, I think it will be in November.

  3. #828
    fd59's Avatar
    fd59 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    131
    Lets look at this from another point - Samsung. Based on the LTE/4G announcement earlier this year, Samsung is building the LTE network and Providing two 4G phones when LTE/4G launches. What that tells me is there will be no other 4G phone (e.g. Iphone5) for at least a few months after the LTE/Samsung 4G launch in Q4.

  4. #829
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    Quote Originally Posted by kylemcdonald87 View Post
    I'll have 2.3 before youuuuuuuuuuuu =P and no im not a CS employee before anyone asks
    ahhhhhhhhh

  5. #830
    cyberwaste's Avatar
    cyberwaste no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    283
    Quote Originally Posted by mrholder View Post
    My Motorola Milestone is having some charging issues. If I make a warranty claim on it, this will be my fourth claim. What is the process of taking it into the store to get another comparable phone (preferably at no charge)?
    Ok here what the typicaly do on your 4th one they will sometime try to move you to another phone to fix the issues, but it will be within a certain class and will be from there warrenty bin so it depends on what they have in stock. In the milestones class there is the hero and possibly the desire.

  6. #831
    cyberwaste's Avatar
    cyberwaste no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    283
    Quote Originally Posted by frenchfry View Post
    I would say with the rumors going wild on the new IPhone coming out next month there is a good chance Cellular South will get it. With the news this week of the rumors that T-Mobile and Sprint will get the IPhone there has to be a chance.

    I was said that a while back they would get it in December, I think it will be in November.
    From talking to a verizon rep there is alot of red tape to getting the iphone from apple also it would seem us cellular would have to get it before we did since they have the same phones we do and there hasn't been anything on them getting it. I will not say we won't see it, I just think it will be highly unlikely.

  7. #832
    cyberwaste's Avatar
    cyberwaste no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    283
    So anybody know about the services and sign changes they are making at the stores?

  8. #833
    albrownlee89's Avatar
    albrownlee89 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    64

    hulu plus

    I am curently running Netflix on my htc desire and recently subscribed to hulu and was wanting that app as well.. Any ideas on how to do so??

  9. #834
    jbreakfield's Avatar
    jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    536

    Cellular South "out of network" policy

    Hey, any of you guys ever have an issue with connecting to another network's towers, even though you are within Cellular South's service area? I got a "warning" that I was using too much data "out of network" even though I haven't been traveling out of CS area... turns out that, according to their quick check, I've been hitting another network's towers somewhere in my home area. They said if it continues, they will cap my data and my minutes!! Mind you, I'm paying for the Unlimited Calls/Data plan, AND I'm not going outside CS's home area, I apparently just happen to have a strong tower for some other network (they didn't say which other network) somewhere close to my house. WTF?!?!

  10. #835
    fd59's Avatar
    fd59 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    131
    Quote Originally Posted by jbreakfield View Post
    Hey, any of you guys ever have an issue with connecting to another network's towers, even though you are within Cellular South's service area? I got a "warning" that I was using too much data "out of network" even though I haven't been traveling out of CS area... turns out that, according to their quick check, I've been hitting another network's towers somewhere in my home area. They said if it continues, they will cap my data and my minutes!! Mind you, I'm paying for the Unlimited Calls/Data plan, AND I'm not going outside CS's home area, I apparently just happen to have a strong tower for some other network (they didn't say which other network) somewhere close to my house. WTF?!?!
    You could disable data roaming while you are in the Cellular South Service area. Though, depending on your location and travel requirements, that might be an inconvenience.

  11. #836
    deltascrew's Avatar
    deltascrew no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    184
    How much data were you using to get flagged?

    just curious

  12. #837
    jbreakfield's Avatar
    jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by deltascrew View Post
    How much data were you using to get flagged?

    just curious
    Well, it wasn't the amount of data that I was using that caused the flag, but the fact that greater than 50% of my data usage was "out of network", in other words my 3G connection was hitting another carrier's tower more than 50% of the time.

    Just FYI, the last couple of months, my data usage was around 7GB... but from what I understood, they didn't have a problem with the total amount of data usage, just with the 50% "out of network" issue. They have the same policy if greater than 50% of your voice time is "out of network".

    My problem is, I'm not going out of the network, I just happen to be hitting those towers for data. I've got a couple of CS folks looking into this for me, and I'm SUPPOSED to get a call back from someone higher up in Technical Support so that I can discuss it with them.

  13. #838
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    do a *228 to update your PRL aka Preferred Roaming List. Having the latest one ensures you roam where ur supposed to and not where ur not supposed to. If you take it up w/ CS and catch some flack with the customer service send me a pm

  14. #839
    jbreakfield's Avatar
    jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by kylemcdonald87 View Post
    do a *228 to update your PRL aka Preferred Roaming List. Having the latest one ensures you roam where ur supposed to and not where ur not supposed to. If you take it up w/ CS and catch some flack with the customer service send me a pm
    I do *228 fairly often to make sure I have the latest... that doesn't seem to help. I am catching flack with CS customer service, as after an hour conversation with them on Friday, they wouldn't let me talk to Tier 2 department about it, and they're still saying that I will have to switch carriers within the next month. Sending you a pm...

  15. #840
    cyberwaste's Avatar
    cyberwaste no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    283
    so anybody got any insite into the new logos on the billboards? Are we changing names?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •