Page 5 of 67 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 997
Like Tree1Likes

Originally Posted by cyberwaste Anybody else having signal issues? I hope its not the galaxys ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

  1. #61
    walkintall67's Avatar
    walkintall67 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    491

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by cyberwaste View Post
    Anybody else having signal issues? I hope its not the galaxys fault
    None out of the ordinary
    Bugless Beast v.05 (froyo)

  2. #62
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    Yeah but I like abstract art type stuff

  3. #63
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    Down here in hburg right now it's still been jumping like it was in laurel today

  4. #64
    mrholder's Avatar
    mrholder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    433
    I suspended one of our lines to go from 3 lines back down to 2 lines. I'm still getting charged for 3 lines even though the one I suspended was already out of contract. I did this online. I thought it would be prorated, but I got my bill this month and I'm still being charged. The only option online was to "suspend", not "cancel". Has anyone else run into this?

  5. #65
    Phyl1225's Avatar
    Phyl1225 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    71
    Quote Originally Posted by cyberwaste View Post
    Anybody else having signal issues? I hope its not the galaxys fault
    I was stunned to discover that my Galaxy's signal is almost as good as the BBs, and my commute is in an area with no towers! I fully expected to have to return it today for that reason.

  6. #66
    Phyl1225's Avatar
    Phyl1225 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    71
    PM, I bought the full version of Shazaam for my BB. How do I activate that on the Galaxy instead of the limited free version?

  7. #67
    mclovin07's Avatar
    mclovin07 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    146
    GALAXY S = EPIC WIN!!!!!!

  8. #68
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    My signal has seemed to stabilize since earlier. Oh and you can turn off the vibrate on the bottom 4 soft keys too

  9. #69
    msmith198025's Avatar
    msmith198025 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    755
    Quote Originally Posted by kylemcdonald87 View Post
    Know anywhere to get good wallpapers for the galaxy? My tour ones are too small
    Try the Backgrounds App in the market.
    www.sonicbabble.com
    The best debate forum around. Present your point and back it up. Facts are welcome

  10. #70
    jbreakfield's Avatar
    jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    536
    Has anyone rooted their Galaxy S yet?

  11. #71
    cyberwaste's Avatar
    cyberwaste no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    283
    Nope right now I'm worried about my reception data just is not working on this thing keeps going to sleep and losing connection

  12. #72
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    Works pretty well without root... Didn't know there was a root for it yet

  13. #73
    jbreakfield's Avatar
    jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by kylemcdonald87 View Post
    Works pretty well without root... Didn't know there was a root for it yet
    I'm sure it does work well without root... there are a few apps that I use that require root access, though... the main one being Titanium Backup Pro. I suppose a lot of that functionality isn't necessary if you're not flashing ROMs, but some things are nice to be able to back up data for, and it allows you to easily remove preinstalled apps that you don't want.

    I'm fairly sure that the method that worked for the Mesmerize will work for the CS Galaxy S, although I haven't read where anyone has confirmed that yet.
    Mine should be delivered tomorrow... I decided to go ahead and get it, since I'm sooooo tired of the Hero.

  14. #74
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Things about the Galaxy... NO APP KILLER OF ANY SORT!!!!!!! the phone has one in it. Touch and hold in a blank space on your phone..choose samsung widgets and scroll to the bottom and choose program monitor. That will show you in color and a number of apps being used at that time. click the app and you can shut out whatevr you want. General rule for Android. Anytime you need an app to run to tell you whats running..its kiling your battery. Keep GPS off at all times your not using it by Home screen, menu,settings,location and uncheck GPS...leave location on though. Make sure WIFI is OFF!!! huge battery drainer. I know most of you Android users know this but we have new users.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  15. #75
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    Damn signal is jumping again in laurel

Page 5 of 67 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •