Page 17 of 67 FirstFirst ... 1213141516171819202122 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 997
Like Tree1Likes

I am getting the out of space on the phone error... C Spire/Cellular South forum

  1. #241
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376

    Advertisement



    I am getting the out of space on the phone error

  2. #242
    cyberwaste's Avatar
    cyberwaste no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    283
    Oh well back to the desire

  3. #243
    jbreakfield's Avatar
    jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by kylemcdonald87 View Post
    I am getting the out of space on the phone error
    Ok, I stand corrected on the lagfix... did a little more research, and the One Click Lagfix will work on our Galaxy S;
    Be sure that you first Install EXT2 Tools, and if you get the out of space error, scroll down and run the OneClickLagFix V1+... it will take a minute or 2, but that one should do it. (both these steps are within the OCLF app, btw)

    I wasn't seeing anything that I would call "lag", either, but Quadrant scores went from around 800 to around 1900, so it definitely made a difference. I suggest doing a little reading on what exactly the OCLF does before you do it.
    Last edited by jbreakfield; 11-30-2010 at 09:47 PM.

  4. #244
    jbreakfield's Avatar
    jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by pmarshall View Post
    Hey everyone..sorry about the absence! been really busy! I havnt had a chance to go back through the pages yet. Im seeing the issue with data too. Im actually working to help fix it by sending up certain data to a department. Anyone get 2.2 on Galaxy yet? Ive rooted but that as far as ive gotten...oh i did the one click lag fix too..my benchmark went from 900 to 2500ish...huge difference.
    Hey pm,
    I haven't found a custom recovery or any ROMs that I'm confident will work on our Galaxy... if you do, please let us know.

  5. #245
    cyberwaste's Avatar
    cyberwaste no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    283
    Anybody know what this update is for the desire? Popped up little while ago

  6. #246
    Vashter's Avatar
    Vashter no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Yea cyberwaste I been wondering... I did got an update something feature about WiFi Hotspot but it didn't show up on phone after I update it...pretty odd.. I can't tell if 2.2 even on it either... I was told about universal androot to root it

  7. #247
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    Ok fellow stackers... Myself and pm you know are trying to get some of this data stuff resolved. If you can please give me some times and locations when you have the issue getting through to web sites on the first try. CS has some things in the works but info such as this is helpful and feedback is the only way that we can get this stuff fixed. So post away an I'll pass it along.

  8. #248
    cyberwaste's Avatar
    cyberwaste no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    283
    Geet what roms do we have that work? And have you got wireless tether to work?

  9. #249
    geetarman's Avatar
    geetarman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    191
    Quote Originally Posted by kylemcdonald87 View Post
    Ok fellow stackers... Myself and pm you know are trying to get some of this data stuff resolved. If you can please give me some times and locations when you have the issue getting through to web sites on the first try. CS has some things in the works but info such as this is helpful and feedback is the only way that we can get this stuff fixed. So post away an I'll pass it along.
    I'll try to get some of this info for ya. Been kinda busy with getting house up for sale but I will try to make time to get some good details on the issue. This will at least give me excuse to play with my wife's phone - LOL

  10. #250
    geetarman's Avatar
    geetarman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    191
    Quote Originally Posted by cyberwaste View Post
    Geet what roms do we have that work? And have you got wireless tether to work?
    It seems that all the CDMA roms available are listed on this page. The Ulimate droid, cyanogenmod, and MIUI are the only ones i know of that are fully functional as of now. I am on cyanogemod now and battery life seems the best on it. Ultimate droid has built in overclocking and MIUI is nice but very different. MIUI is a rom done by DPAHSE (one of our very own - he lives here in MS and is on Cellular South - you can catch him over at XDA or at miui dev - http://miui-dev.com/forums/forumdisp...TC-Desire-CDMA)

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=809328

    CDMA/USCC Roms:
    ==========================[Latest]=======================
    [CDMA/USCC][/B] MIUI for Desire C
    [CDMA/USCC][/B] HTC Desire C ROMS
    [CDMA/USCC][/B] CyanogenMOD 6.1 Desire C
    [CDMA/USCC] HTC Desire Froyo 2.2 with Sense UI
    [CDMA/USCC][/B] CyanogenMOD Nightlies
    [CDMA/USCC][/B] The Ultimate Droid v2.1.0

  11. #251
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    Quote Originally Posted by geetarman View Post
    I'll try to get some of this info for ya. Been kinda busy with getting house up for sale but I will try to make time to get some good details on the issue. This will at least give me excuse to play with my wife's phone - LOL
    Thanks.. Anytime it happens send me a pm or post it in the thread and I'll get it to the right people

  12. #252
    jbreakfield's Avatar
    jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by kylemcdonald87 View Post
    Ok fellow stackers... Myself and pm you know are trying to get some of this data stuff resolved. If you can please give me some times and locations when you have the issue getting through to web sites on the first try. CS has some things in the works but info such as this is helpful and feedback is the only way that we can get this stuff fixed. So post away an I'll pass it along.
    How exact do the times need to be? It happened to me in the afternoon on Thanksgiving day, just west of Hattiesburg, in the Bellvue area.

  13. #253
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    Quote Originally Posted by jbreakfield View Post
    How exact do the times need to be? It happened to me in the afternoon on Thanksgiving day, just west of Hattiesburg, in the Bellvue area.
    I'll put that on the list.. Not sure if they want more current or not.

  14. #254
    deltascrew's Avatar
    deltascrew no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    184
    Quote Originally Posted by kylemcdonald87 View Post
    Ok fellow stackers... Myself and pm you know are trying to get some of this data stuff resolved. If you can please give me some times and locations when you have the issue getting through to web sites on the first try. CS has some things in the works but info such as this is helpful and feedback is the only way that we can get this stuff fixed. So post away an I'll pass it along.
    I have had the connection problem twice in the last 30 minutes in Greenville.

  15. #255
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    Quote Originally Posted by deltascrew View Post
    I have had the connection problem twice in the last 30 minutes in Greenville.
    Thanks, sent info

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •