Page 59 of 71 FirstFirst ... 5455565758596061626364 ... LastLast

Originally Posted by mclovin07 Hey everyone its been awhile since i posted as a regular. ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by mclovin07 View Post
    Hey everyone its been awhile since i posted as a regular. Thats what college does to you espescially my senior year lol. Im so ready for the galaxy s to come out. im hoping within the next 2 weeks. Hard to wait on a new phone knowing your contract is out and can get one thats out now if i wanted to. Does any plan on rooting the galaxy s? If so I would like a vid or instructions on how. I am new to rooting and would hate to brick my phone.
    I plan on getting a Galaxy S, and also plan on rooting it when it's possible. Judging by how fast the US Cellular Mesmerize was rooted, there won't be a long wait. I suspect that same 1clickroot method will work for the Showcase.

Quote Originally Posted by crackaberry View Post
    PM I hear there is no notification light on the galaxy? So how would one know if he got an e-mail or a text other than by sound? Does the samsung have any lag and also what is the search engine Bing or Google?
    No notification light on this one... there is an app called NoLED that gives a notification on the screen for missed calls, SMS, etc. Search engine will be Google... Bing on Android is a Verizon thing.

crackaberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Thanks Jbreakfield I can live without the led . I am leaning towards the galaxy more so than the HTC Desire. I am with verizon and my search engine is google cant stand bing. Sorry that I left C.S. but I wanted the droid and I wish I had stayed. C.S. plans you just cannot beat them no kind of way.

Quote Originally Posted by crackaberry View Post