Page 23 of 36 FirstFirst ... 1819202122232425262728 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 530
Like Tree20Likes

Alot of phones from c spire have that. It would just cost the companies to ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

  1. #331
    mclovin07's Avatar
    mclovin07 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    146

    Advertisement



    Alot of phones from c spire have that. It would just cost the companies to much to make a phone with a sim slot for companies who dont use it. Some have it some dont.

  2. #332
    deltascrew's Avatar
    deltascrew no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    184
    Quote Originally Posted by daa411 View Post
    I just got this text from C Spire
    " To get the latest software enhancement for your Samsung GS3, please visit one of our retail locations. Thanks, C Spire"
    I presume Jelly Bean?
    I got the text also

  3. #333
    jbreakfield's Avatar
    jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by daa411 View Post
    I just got this text from C Spire
    " To get the latest software enhancement for your Samsung GS3, please visit one of our retail locations. Thanks, C Spire"
    I presume Jelly Bean?
    Quote Originally Posted by deltascrew View Post
    I got the text also
    I don't think it's Jellybean... here's what a mod over at CSpires website said:

    "This helps your phone accept and transmit better with our towers. It really enhances the service. This update would need to be done in the local store. "

  4. #334
    deltascrew's Avatar
    deltascrew no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    184
    Quote Originally Posted by jbreakfield View Post
    I don't think it's Jellybean... here's what a mod over at CSpires website said:

    "This helps your phone accept and transmit better with our towers. It really enhances the service. This update would need to be done in the local store. "
    I have noticed that the signal is constantly weaker on the gsiii than my wife's showcase, maybe this will fix it

  5. #335
    jbreakfield's Avatar
    jbreakfield no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by deltascrew View Post
    I have noticed that the signal is constantly weaker on the gsiii than my wife's showcase, maybe this will fix it
    Let us know if signal improves after the update... I'm interested to find out.

  6. #336
    daa411's Avatar
    daa411 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    16
    Well ain't that some ****. I'm wondering if they're going to hassle me about my phone being rooted.

  7. #337
    deltascrew's Avatar
    deltascrew no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    184
    Quote Originally Posted by jbreakfield View Post
    Let us know if signal improves after the update... I'm interested to find out.
    the update isnt even an update all they did was change something in the phone's settings. as far as i can tell there is no
    difference in my signal.

    I also noticed something tonight while comparing the gs3's signal to my wifes showcase.
    If the gs3 is in 4g, the connection is much weaker than the showcase (-110 vs -80) but if the gs3 switches to 3g the signal on both are about the same

  8. #338
    cyberwaste's Avatar
    cyberwaste no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    283
    If you live in a none 4G area they are probably just setting the phone to cdma only that where I leave mine since 4G isn't active here yet it also saves a lot on battery life

  9. #339
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    anyone seen exactly what they do to it?

  10. #340
    rdougmiller's Avatar
    rdougmiller no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    I would also like to know exactly what the "enhancement", does considering they don't want to just publish the procedure for doing it myself.

  11. #341
    mrholder's Avatar
    mrholder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    433
    Is anybody else's service out?

  12. #342
    deltascrew's Avatar
    deltascrew no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    184
    Quote Originally Posted by mrholder View Post
    Is anybody else's service out?
    no problems in in Greenville

  13. #343
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    Quote Originally Posted by mrholder View Post
    Is anybody else's service out?
    Fine in Hattiesburg

  14. #344
    frenchfry's Avatar
    frenchfry no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    97

    C-Spire LTE band

    Looking at the specs of C-Spire 4G phones they are only using 1900mhz band for LTE. The news release at the start of summer stated that they would use there new band 1700/2100mhz. My guess is that will be put in place later.

  15. #345
    mclovin07's Avatar
    mclovin07 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    146
    My service has gotten over the last 2 weeks. I keep switching in and out of roaming. I stay in oxford and always had great 3g service. Now recently its been switching to 2g and isn't consistent. I now have to stay constantly on wifi. Anyone else have similar problems lately?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •