Page 7 of 68 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 1013
Like Tree2Likes

Cs is open til 2 Christmas eve..most stores anyway. Not sure about any promos to ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

  1. #91
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085

    Advertisement



    Cs is open til 2 Christmas eve..most stores anyway. Not sure about any promos to be honest..nothings been said to me. Saltforkman..welcome to the stacks! As for your question..Sorry but theres no telling when the issue will be fixed..I would suggest using top voice for voice dialing..i use it and hav no issues..try that!..I hope the update we get will have all the small issues we are having fixed.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  2. #92
    dmchance's Avatar
    dmchance no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    197
    Found yet another useful app I thought I would mention. The name is Quick Settings and is just that. I set up the widget on my home screen because it puts everything in one place. Has display brightness, ringer, Bluetooth, wi-fi settings one click away... Helped me clean up the screen a little. Also has part for phone and SD card freespace, as well as battery percentage meter. Pretty useful for me. If this app has been mentioned before... my bad! LOL
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.5; en-us; HTC Hero Build/CUPCAKE) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1 CSOUTH-6200

  3. #93
    asmith001's Avatar
    asmith001 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    103
    Quote Originally Posted by saltforkman View Post
    I have had a Hero from Cellular South since the day they were released and I have loved the device so far, but Cellular South is still having problems with getting Google Voice to work on it Lucent switches. If you are on a Nortel switch it works fine, but they have reported that they at least now know what the problem is and that they are working on a solution.

    Does anyone know when Cellular South will actually have the Lucent Switch issue corrected?
    What exactly is the problem with Google Voice?
    ---\ Pearl 8130 » Rooted HTC Hero » Rooted Galaxy S Showcase /---

  4. #94
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Google Voice actually wasnt meant to used on 1.5..its for 1.6 and above....some customers are able to access this it seems...i for one cannot..i use topvoice. When we get whatever update we end up getting we will have voice dialing...voice search work fine. We will also be able to tranfer files via bluetooth and be able to do pic messeging. Thats the plan anyway...and thats IF google does what they should do.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  5. #95
    gnohra's Avatar
    gnohra no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    105

    google voice

    interesting.. I loaded it from the market and it's worked fine.. although I don't use it very often, when I tested, it was much smoother than it was on the old 8830..

  6. #96
    saltforkman's Avatar
    saltforkman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    11
    The issue with Google Voice on Cellular South's network has to do with whether or not your device's home switch is a Lucent switch or a Nortel switch. If you are on Lucent switch the calls are blocked because GVoice puts a "+1" in front of any number that is dialed out. The Lucent switch has issues with knowing what to do with the +1 and so the call will not complete. (If you are on a BlackBerry, GVoice works either way, because BlackBerry's remove the "+1"). It is only outbound calls that are effected, so there there should be no issues with getting inbound calls on the HTC's.

    As an FYI - I got word from Cellular South this morning that they expect the Lucent switches to be updated by mid January 2010.

  7. #97
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Quote Originally Posted by saltforkman View Post
    The issue with Google Voice on Cellular South's network has to do with whether or not your device's home switch is a Lucent switch or a Nortel switch. If you are on Lucent switch the calls are blocked because GVoice puts a "+1" in front of any number that is dialed out. The Lucent switch has issues with knowing what to do with the +1 and so the call will not complete. (If you are on a BlackBerry, GVoice works either way, because BlackBerry's remove the "+1&quot. It is only outbound calls that are effected, so there there should be no issues with getting inbound calls on the HTC's.

    As an FYI - I got word from Cellular South this morning that they expect the Lucent switches to be updated by mid January 2010.
    Great info...plus one for you..
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  8. #98
    asmith001's Avatar
    asmith001 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    103
    Yeah, thanks for the info. I'm only using it for visual voicemail, currently, so I haven't noticed any problems.
    ---\ Pearl 8130 » Rooted HTC Hero » Rooted Galaxy S Showcase /---

  9. #99
    crackaberry's Avatar
    crackaberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    115
    Been kind of quite in here lately.
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.0.1; en-us; Droid Build/ESD56) AppleWebKit/530.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/530.17

  10. #100
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Man I can't wait to get the Hero. This damn phone is acting up again. It only happens on Tuesdays. Really weird. Maybe it's the Verizon thing. I hate them. I want to get back on CSouth.


    Edit: Okay, I just read that it very well could be the RIM BIS that is messed up. Let's hope so. I'm tired of trying to fix this myself.
    because we are amorphous, we hold that in reverence~ Tite Kubo

  11. #101
    walkintall67's Avatar
    walkintall67 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    491
    It was a RIM problem cause nothing worked that used the browser on my Tour, I'm glad to say everything is back to normal now.

  12. #102
    Ethan1006's Avatar
    Ethan1006 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    178
    Rim was having problems with their internet, email and bbm. Just got word that rims errors should be fixed now and everything is back up. That was causing data out on all carriers.

  13. #103
    markmi48625's Avatar
    markmi48625 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    PIN/ID
    30f577a1
    Posts
    8
    Hey guys and girls Im new to Pinstack but Ive had a blackberry for over a year. I have a question for the professionals ...........WHAT IS THE BEST BROWSER FOR THE BLACKBERRY? I didnt like opra mini

  14. #104
    johncpayne's Avatar
    johncpayne no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    52
    When I had my blackberry I played around with the Bolt browser for a bit and it worked pretty well. I also was not a fan of opera mini very much but the most recent version of opera (I believe it is 5 beta) was better.

  15. #105
    markmi48625's Avatar
    markmi48625 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    PIN/ID
    30f577a1
    Posts
    8
    Thank You ! What are you using right now for a browser?

Page 7 of 68 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •