Page 29 of 68 FirstFirst ... 2425262728293031323334 ... LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Originally Posted by tarawa Hi all, I'm relatively new to CS - about 3 months ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

0thundr0 no está en línea Stack level 3

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by tarawa View Post
    Hi all, I'm relatively new to CS - about 3 months now. I have the Hero along with unlimited texts. for the most part, texting is fine, however, I have unable to send texts to a lot of short codes. Facebook works, not not Mafia Wars (62342). Also tried 698698 (NYTimes) and 67622 (MNSBC) with no joy. I can receive from them, but can't reply. I get the following error: "Cause Code: 96, Error Class: 2". I called customer service on Saturday but was on hold for about 40 minutes and had to go. Is this a CSouth network limitation or is it something with my phone?
    As far as I know, CSouth has never supported Short Codes. In 10+ years with them I have never gotten one to work.

getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Cell South does support some short codes. That's how the TextDCS app works, I believe. And Ethan just sent me a text via his email and I replied to the short code that it sent me.

I think it was 6245 or something like that.
    because we are amorphous, we hold that in reverence~ Tite Kubo

pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    I was just told we DO support short codes....but how far to take that grain of salt..i do not know.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

tarawa no está en línea Stack level 1
    I got through to customer service and they opened a Trouble Ticket for this and said they should get back to me within the next day or two. The rep did say that there should be no reason why I can't send to them, so hopefully this can be cleared up.

mrholder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Quote Originally Posted by tarawa View Post