Page 9 of 67 FirstFirst ... 4567891011121314 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 1005

The video say you have to have premium?... C Spire/Cellular South forum

  1. #121
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085

    Advertisement



    The video say you have to have premium?

  2. #122
    Ethan1006's Avatar
    Ethan1006 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    178
    woaw. i feel for her. bad feeling thinking you lost a phone. walkntalk - you have a point i wass just thinking if yahoo pushes through to one smartphone it should push to any. but marshall will have the right connections to get the right anwser.

  3. #123
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Ethan- def!! And u know she's using a Tour...$600 lol. Would have had a heart attack...then gave her a new phone haha.

  4. #124
    walkintall67's Avatar
    walkintall67 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    491
    The vid just says imap/pop3, but to see that somebody had the same problem I did years ago with a Treo is disturbing. I just wanted to address the prob and see if it was true, when this happened to me with the Treo nobody at CS told me this and I didn't find out until it was too late. If it's not the case that's fine and i may go ahead with the Hero, just hate paying for free email lol. the video makes it look so easy to set up corporate or personal email at any rate. If you go to sprint.com they have these videos, couldn't be many differences in the Hero we are getting and the one they offer.

  5. #125
    walkintall67's Avatar
    walkintall67 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    491
    Quote Originally Posted by Ethan1006 View Post
    woaw. i feel for her. bad feeling thinking you lost a phone. walkntalk - you have a point i wass just thinking if yahoo pushes through to one smartphone it should push to any. but marshall will have the right connections to get the right anwser.

    It would seem that way but different platforms go at it differently. With some you have to "go get" the emails and others they use a push from the server, such as BBerry does, I think I said that right.

  6. #126
    Ethan1006's Avatar
    Ethan1006 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    178
    i know what your saying about pushing and reseaving emial. have to do some reading and see if i can find anything. im like you tho, why pay when you can get it free.

  7. #127
    walkintall67's Avatar
    walkintall67 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    491
    I mean its only a minor detail but I like to get mine as they come, that's just me and some may not mind going to get their emails, but if that's the case they can just check when they have a desktop or laptop handy.

  8. #128
    dmchance's Avatar
    dmchance no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    197
    Checked the some other forums for an answer for yahoo mail. It says it can be set up for free accounts. The steps looked like to me it was an issue with the WiFi and yahoo preventing setup. Just have to make sure your using the right ports.

    Steps
    1.Turn off WiFi ( if its on). 2.Reboot your Hero
    3.Make sure the WiFi is not on.
    4.Open the mail client.
    5.Choose IMAP/POP Option
    6.Choose manual setup.
    7.Use the following options.

    incoming:
    imap.mail.yahoo.comNo SSL , port 143

    outgoing: smtp.mobile.mail.yahoo.comNo SSL port 25


    http://www.androidcentral.com/questi...print-htc-hero

  9. #129
    walkintall67's Avatar
    walkintall67 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    491
    Good job, knew we could clear it up here

  10. #130
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Well....spoke to 10 or so people here at csouth whom all said they had no issues setting up yahoo mail.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  11. #131
    TheScantronman's Avatar
    TheScantronman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    55
    I played with the Hero @ Best Buy over the weekend and I was captivated. I'm jonesing big time for that phone.

  12. #132
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    HAHAH its impressive.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  13. #133
    dmchance's Avatar
    dmchance no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    197
    That's good to know. I have two yahoo accounts that I have had for years. I didn't want to lose them!

  14. #134
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    me too...
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  15. #135
    kylemcdonald87's Avatar
    kylemcdonald87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    376
    i've been using gmail for a long time... google will soon take over the world.. lol
    Last edited by kylemcdonald87; 10-26-2009 at 12:15 PM.

Page 9 of 67 FirstFirst ... 4567891011121314 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •