Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Hi, I'm a newbie with blackberries. I have a 8700f with Orange (France) as the ... C Spire/Cellular South forum

motdiem no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Can't Access BlackBerry Help or mobile site from 8700f/Orange

Advertisement

Hi,
    I'm a newbie with blackberries.
    I have a 8700f with Orange (France) as the carrier.

Using the built-in browser, I can go to websites (successfully downloaded google maps over the air), but I can't reach the blackberry help or the mobile.blackberry.com domains - instead I get the following message:

-----
    The BlackBerry HELP! website is designed for use with the BlackBerry browser. For more information about BlackBerry visit www.blackberry.com
    -----

What am i missing or doing wrong ?

Thanks for your help

msbrenda64 no está en línea Stack level 5

Re: Can't Access BlackBerry Help or mobile site from 8700f/Orange

Quote Originally Posted by motdiem
    Hi,
    I'm a newbie with blackberries.
    I have a 8700f with Orange (France) as the carrier.

Using the built-in browser, I can go to websites (successfully downloaded google maps over the air), but I can't reach the blackberry help or the mobile.blackberry.com domains - instead I get the following message:

-----
    The BlackBerry HELP! website is designed for use with the BlackBerry browser. For more information about BlackBerry visit www.blackberry.com
    -----

What am i missing or doing wrong ?

Thanks for your help
    You don't appear to be doing anything wrong the link is correct. Have you tried to use another browser mini opera is really good maybe it will take you to the blackberry sites here is the ota download link I use mini opera more than the blackberry browser http://miniopera.com/bb hope this works for you!

EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!