Results 1 to 10 of 10

IT'S MY FIRST POST AND REALLY NEW TO THIS BUT EAGER TO LEARN. I HAVE ... iPhone Jailbreaking forum

  1. #1
    ekwaffo's Avatar
    ekwaffo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1

    Question Unlocking iphone 4

    Advertisement



    IT'S MY FIRST POST AND REALLY NEW TO THIS BUT EAGER TO LEARN.

    I HAVE AN IPHONE 4 AND LOOKS LIKE IT HAS ALREADY BEEN JAILRBOKEN [I CAN SEE CYDIA INSTALLED ON IT]
    WHEN I PUT MY SIM [I'M IN GHANA] I GET "NO SERVICE".

    OTHER DETAILS:
    VERSION: 4.2.1
    FIRMWARE: 03.10.01
    MODEL: MC603B

    REALLY NEED HELP FAST.
    THANKS.

  2. #2
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    ekwaffo,

    I am not an apple expert by far, but i will do my best to get you some help here, keep watching your post and I will reach out to some IP4 users for you.
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  3. #3
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    ekwaffo,

    I reached out to a few of our IP4 people, surely one of them can help you, watch this thread for their replies.
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  4. #4
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    Ekwaffo buddy try and send a pm ( personal message) to an expert on iPhone jailbreaking - the buddy Raton. I'm sure he can help.
    Sorry I'm not into jailbreaking.

  5. #5
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Raton wasnt on when i looked del, which is why I suggested you may be able to help.
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  6. #6
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    I'll pm Raton as well. The bud in Ghana must just wait a while. I'm sure someone will help him later on tonight.

  7. #7
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Bad news for you my friend. Your baseband version is too new to unlock. You're gonna have to wait a little longer till 4.3 is unlocked or something which is not too far from now. You may try to unlock it using ultrasnow from cydia on sources and see if it works but to be honest with you that's a long shot.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  8. #8
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    ^^^Raton ! The man...
    Thanks for answering the PM !

  9. #9
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Sorry I had to be the bearer of bad news. I know you could downgrade your baseband. I'm on my mobile and cannot go in depth. It's one option.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1
    Sorry I had to be the bearer of bad news. I know you could downgrade your baseband. I'm on my mobile and cannot go in depth. It's one option
    I quite agree with what he said.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •