Results 1 to 7 of 7

I had my iPhone 3gs unlocked, been working great until I updated the OS to ... iPhone Jailbreaking forum

  1. #1
    harm_dzines's Avatar
    harm_dzines no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    395

    Unlocked iPhone disabled...

    Advertisement



    I had my iPhone 3gs unlocked, been working great until I updated the OS to 5.1. Is there a way I can reverse this and go back to the previous OS? Ive been backing up my phone while syncing to my laptop if that makes a difference.
    Thanks
    ____________________________
    8100 Black, 8100 White, 8320 Titanium, 9700 Bold2, htc myTouch & iPhone 3GS

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I'm not sure but I hope someone who is can help you out here.

  3. #3
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    I'm not 100% sure, but you cannot revert back unless you had you SHSH blobs saved to your PC. Only doing updates and backups won't do it.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

  4. #4
    harm_dzines's Avatar
    harm_dzines no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    395
    Ok, thanks for the reply.
    Another question then, I reset the phone to factory settings and now its asking me to "activate" it with a sim card, but it won't read my tmobile sim card. Is there a way to get past this so I can just use it as an iPod then?

    IMG-20120322-00010.jpg
    ____________________________
    8100 Black, 8100 White, 8320 Titanium, 9700 Bold2, htc myTouch & iPhone 3GS

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Maybe you need to contact TMO and have them activate the card or get a new one? Not sure why it wouldn't accept the SIM.

  6. #6
    harm_dzines's Avatar
    harm_dzines no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    395
    ya it doesn't really make sense to me either, I even tried activating it using my friends AT&T sim card, it still didn't work.
    This is the screen I get...
    IMG-20120326-00015.jpg
    ____________________________
    8100 Black, 8100 White, 8320 Titanium, 9700 Bold2, htc myTouch & iPhone 3GS

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Hm, that doesn't look like a cellular network activation message.

    Now did you have the phone "unlocked" or "jailbroken"? If it was unlocked, I don't see why a software upgrade would have effected anything. I mean, once a phone is unlocked, it's unlocked. Jailbreaking is another story.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •