Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I have an iPhone 4 and I was looking to get it jailbroken. I had ... iPhone Jailbreaking forum

smooth10 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    21CB9337

iPhone 4 jailbreaking help

Advertisement

I have an iPhone 4 and I was looking to get it jailbroken. I had a few questions...

1. Does this ruin my phone?
    2. Does it void my warranty?
    3. What benefits does one get from jailbreaking an iPhone 4?
    4. How do you jailbreak an iPhone 4?
    5. Can I do it myself?

Sorry for the list, I'm a newbie. Thanks in advance!

chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Ive had my i4 for about 10 weeks now, so let me say Im a relative newb at this also. I jailbroke it myself the third day I had it. I also had a 3G before I took the plunge and jailbroke it also. Im running 4.0.1 iOS. It will not ruin your phone. Mine works flawlessly. If you ever wish to restore it to factory, just hook it up to iTunes and hit the restore button. Technically, I think if it stayed jailbroken, it would void the warranty, but it's very simple to restore back to factory. Look around the web and use either greenpoison or limerain to jailbreak. You can do it, it takes about 5 minutes. The benefits are many, including hundreds of themes (see i4 screenshot thread here on PS), many apps, ringtones, etc. To me, the risk is minimal, and the benefits are great. It wont hurt your phone in the least, and you can still do your iTunes thing with no problem. Do your research, ask more questions and talk to some more knowlegable folks than me on here such as bmay82, Raton, Sooner, and srl7741. Good luck with your descision, and holler if I can help.
    Last edited by chokem; 10-20-2010 at 11:32 PM.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

PIN/ID
    21CB9337
    Man oh man, you never fail me chokem. I'll definitely heed your advice! Thank you!

PIN/ID
    nada
    http://forums.pinstack.com/f214/lets...themes-121572/