Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41

So I've disabled my gruppled lockscreen stuff and am now using the weather plugin for ... iPhone Jailbreaking forum

  1. #1
    cjeezy's Avatar
    cjeezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    358

    How to get Lockinfo weather icons in color

    Advertisement



    So I've disabled my gruppled lockscreen stuff and am now using the weather plugin for the time being, but now my weather icons are in black/white/clear. Is there a way to get them in color?

  2. #2
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    Does ya mean like this? Well sorta, the weather here has been nasty so no sun in my forecast for the week.
    Attached Images Attached Images

    iLord is DEAD!


  3. #3
    cjeezy's Avatar
    cjeezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    358
    Yup like that. Broken Arrow huh? AZ? Our company has po boxes there lol
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16

  4. #4
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    Nah Oklahoma. Let me go into Cydia and look at my sources, I have tried a few others and they didnt work as well. Be back.

    iLord is DEAD!


  5. #5
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    Lockinfo~ Source~Beyouriphone

    Lockinfo weathericon~Source~ ModMyiPhone

    Lockinfo Clock Plugin~ Source~ BeyouriPhone (Clock plugin also gives you the calendar)

    Lockscreen Clock hide~ Source~ ModMyiPhone

    Be sure and go to settings to turn Clock hide on.

    And go into settings to set up ALL options for Lockinfo, and set to all that you want to enabe in plugins for missed calls, sms, mail, ect...Scrolling on, Extend to bottom on,Block pop ups on,Use existing first page on,Collapsible sections on,Cells on.

    DO NOT TRY TO ADD PLUG IN WHERE IT SAYS GET MORE PLUGINS, THEY WONT WORK.

    Hope this helps, and good luck.

    iLord is DEAD!


  6. #6
    cjeezy's Avatar
    cjeezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    358
    Sweet! I'll try it later today. Thanks man!
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16

  7. #7
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    No problem bro.

    iLord is DEAD!


  8. #8
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    Hey, did ya get this working for ya?

    iLord is DEAD!


  9. #9
    cjeezy's Avatar
    cjeezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    358
    Nah, it still shows them in black and white ...but it's cool I guess since everything else on my LS is black and white lol. I attached a ss of what I have downloaded
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by cjeezy; 02-10-2010 at 08:44 AM.

  10. #10
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    How can I make my city and state my default? I don't want that Annandale on my isht?






    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16

  11. #11
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    Quote Originally Posted by raton View Post
    How can I make my city and state my default? I don't want that Annandale on my isht?






    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16
    you need to ssh into your iphone. you can do it in ifile.

  12. #12
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Find the "config_weather.js" file, then find "var locales" and put your zip code there

  13. #13
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Sweetness! Will do. Almost home
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16

  14. #14
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Quote Originally Posted by beeshabo View Post
    Find the "config_weather.js" file, then find "var locales" and put your zip code there
    I'm ssh'ing atm and no luck finding those shenanigans
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  15. #15
    cjeezy's Avatar
    cjeezy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    358
    The interesting thing is when I enable the Gruppled theme in Winterboard, the icons are in color again

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •