Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hey there guys, some of you were asking how i got my desktop like this ... BlackBerry Apps & Downloads forum

  1. #1
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092

    Thumbs up Omnimo UI for Windows 7/ Vista

    Advertisement



    Hey there guys, some of you were asking how i got my desktop like this so ive decided to make this thread to show you (:



    So first off you need to download Rainmeter

    Then after that has installed, you'll need to download Omnimo UI

    Installation :

    Make sure you have rainmeter installed in Program Files and it was run at least once. Make sure your Rainmeter\Skins folder is located in Documents.

    Now go to your downloaded pack, Omnimo UI\Data\Skins, copy the WP7 folder to Documents\Rainmeter\Skins
    Then copy Data\Themes\Omnimo\Rainmeter.thm folder to %APPDATA\Rainmeter\Themes

    Launch rainmeter
    Right click the tray icon, and from themes select Omnimo.

    Close Rainmeter and re-open. All should be good (:

    If the theme hasn't changed, un-install Rainmeter and re-install using the .exe in the Omnimo UI folder that you downloaded earlier.

    For the weather panel, you'll need to get the code of your region from the net.
    To do this simply go to http://www.weather.com/ type in your city/zip code.
    Copy the code from the address bar ie. USNY0996 (new york)
    Then highlight over the panel, click the little 'spanner' icon and simply paste the code into the correct field.
    Make sure you do hit set, save and then refresh for it to take effect

    Thats about it, if you have any questions give me a shout and i'll be happy enough to help you out.
    The wallpaper that im using has been made by myself.

    If you do happen to try this out and use it, feel free to post up a screenshot.

    iLord is DEAD!


  2. #2
    drdoom23's Avatar
    drdoom23 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    828
    I am having one hell of a time doing this when I try to copy to this folder %APPDATA\Rainmeter\Themes I get an error. the theme is installed in the rainmeter folder its just when I pull up the the theme folder its blank,also how to I get rid of the desktop icons behind it when its open?

  3. #3
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    Put that folder into Documents.

    To get rid of or add texts, or weather, clock ect... Go down to yje raindrop in toolbar right click and everything is there, depends on what you want added.

    iLord is DEAD!


  4. #4
    drdoom23's Avatar
    drdoom23 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    828
    okay cool and the icons i was talking about are the stock icons that are all over the backround thats originally there when u open ur desktop i see urs are on the tool bar up top

  5. #5
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    To get that tool bar on top. left click and hold on toolbar at bottom and drag it to top.

    iLord is DEAD!


  6. #6
    drdoom23's Avatar
    drdoom23 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    828
    cool thanks man

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •