Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 42

This only happens to me when I'm on pinstack. But I can't use the back ... Site Announcements & help forum

  1. #1
    bmanley's Avatar
    bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    803

    Pinstack PC problem question

    Advertisement



    This only happens to me when I'm on pinstack. But I can't use the back button on the browser right. If I push it once it does nothing, hit it twice real quick it will take me back most of the time. But if I'm in a thread like this one and want to back all the way out to the main forums list I have to hit the back button three times in a row. Hope this makes since to somebody but it did this before when I was on pinstack but had stopped doing it for some time now but now for like the last week or so it keeps doing it. Kept hoping it would go away again but I guess not. Pinstack is the one and only website it does this on so I don't think it is just a setting in my browser but maybe it is. Anybody got an idea? My quess is it's something so simple and I'm just stupid!

  2. #2
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Have you tried clearing cache and re-booting? Just a thought.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  3. #3
    bmanley's Avatar
    bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    803
    I didn't clear the cache but I shut this off every day, Hope I can find out the problem it is driving me nuts. I don't check this site very much because of the hassle

  4. #4
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Just for grins, go to (BB) browser: menu>options>cache operations and clear "content cache" You might as well resend service books too: go to email setup: log in and select "service books>send service books. Then reboot and see if the problem is still there.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  5. #5
    jonesjj's Avatar
    jonesjj no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    153
    Same for me when I'm using Internet Explorer. I use Firefox most of the time and I don't have any problems.

  6. #6
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Bmanley, You're talking about browsing PS on the BB, right? If not I assumed you were and have headed down the wrong path.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  7. #7
    bmanley's Avatar
    bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    803
    This is when I'm using my laptop, so nothing to do with the BB browser. Cleared cache and rebooted no change. Seems like it has to be something with the pinstack website because no other site gives me the same problem. They all work the right way

  8. #8
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    What browser are you using? and is your computer running XP or Vista? I dont have any troubles but maybe more info will help with trouble-shooting....
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  9. #9
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Sorry, I made the wrong assumption. (Never did that before. )

    I don't have any problems with this either - never heard of having back button issues ONLY with one web site.
    Last edited by jblackfish; 02-07-2009 at 02:55 PM.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  10. #10
    wjbyrd36567's Avatar
    wjbyrd36567 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    12
    I'm having the same problem too. Running the 64 bit version of Vista premium. Problem seememd to start a few weeks ago.

  11. #11
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Weird, I'm running Vista Home Premium 64 on my laptop and do not have this problem. I use both the IE and FF browsers and have not had any troubles....
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  12. #12
    wjbyrd36567's Avatar
    wjbyrd36567 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    12
    I also tried it out on my laptop and my moms computer both running xp home, still the same thing. Im running norton 360 on all maybe that could be the cause.

  13. #13
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Maybe, I' running Bit Defender on my laptop and McAfee on my PC which is running XP and have not had these types of issues at all........
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  14. #14
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    I've had problems in the past with Norton, after running it for a year or so, it brought both my laptop and desktop's response to a crawl. I uninstalled and the problem went away permanently - I've not heard of a Norton problem (or any other) that has an effect on the back button but who knows?

    Sometimes it's just trial and error until you figure it out - time consuming. I don't believe it's the PS site tho.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  15. #15
    jonesjj's Avatar
    jonesjj no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    153
    Windows released a .NET Framework update for vista last week that might be the problem or not if you've done the windows updates.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •