Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

I can't see the Pinstack logo at the top of the page until I scroll ... Site Announcements & help forum

  1. #1
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502

    Pinstack Logo at the top of wap page

    Advertisement



    I can't see the Pinstack logo at the top of the page until I scroll over it. Is anyone else running into this issue? I'm using a T-Mobile 8320 with the T-Mobile 4.5.
    ]

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Mine is the opposite. I can see it until I scroll over it on my 8330.via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    I have noticed that as well. EDIT: I can't see it until I scroll over it, so my experience is the same as the OP

    My browser settings currently are:
    Every option is enabled except allow java script popups, Show Images set to WML & HTML, and browser emulation mode is BlackBerry
    Last edited by azstar; 01-02-2009 at 10:45 AM.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  4. #4
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    That's strange. I hope they fix it. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    bafil's Avatar
    bafil no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    246de862
    Posts
    169
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I'm having this problem too. Is it just me or are we not getting answers to these site problems? Come on site mods!!!

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    It's hidden until I scroll over it on my 8120 also. I was like "WTF? Where did the logo go?" when I first saw that. I swear if I wasn't logging on here via PC I would have thrown my 8120 by now thinking something was wrong with my phone LOL


  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Have you tried the new beta launcher to see if it fixes the issue? It did for me and you can find it in this thread . The mods have their hands full with all the new site changes and I am sure they will address all issues as soon as they can.

  8. #8
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    It does the same thing with the new launcher.


  9. #9
    bafil's Avatar
    bafil no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    246de862
    Posts
    169
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I tried the new launcher too and the same thing, blank until I scroll over it.

  10. #10
    brayndeded's Avatar
    brayndeded no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    70
    And whats with the new generic logo anyway? Im sorry, but the last logo looked alot more like it was 'pinstack' related. This one looks like its for a riverside bank or a realtor firm...sorry guys, I love the site, but I just dont get what the logo is and how it relates to pinstack.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    3198998E
    Posts
    210
    There has been a lot of problems with the new site. Hayden is working his a$$ off. A lot of the problems that have been noted, have also been fixed. Give it time guys, it'll all come around. I have the same problem on my 8130, its not that big a deal. You know what site you're on. All that link does is bring you to the home page anyway. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by metalroger View Post
    There has been a lot of problems with the new site. Hayden is working his a$$ off. A lot of the problems that have been noted, have also been fixed. Give it time guys, it'll all come around. I have the same problem on my 8130, its not that big a deal. You know what site you're on. All that link does is bring you to the home page anyway. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I have to agree there have been major changes taken on by hayden and he has been working tirelessly to get it all up and running to make everyone happy. Like everything else change takes time and patience.

  13. #13
    bafil's Avatar
    bafil no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    246de862
    Posts
    169
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I think I found a FIX to this. But there's a downside. In your browser configuration take the check mark out of the "support style sheets". That made the logo appear all the time in WAP. But now I have all that blog stuff too so you have to scroll down a lot to get to the good stuff.

    So try this to get the logo back.
    Open Blackberry browser
    Press bb menu button
    Scroll to options
    Click on browser configuration
    Remove check mark from Support Style Sheets.

    Downside is the blog links that appear and take up a lot of room. Maybe this is a step to solving the logo problem. By the way I am using an 8320 T-Mobile with 4.5.0.81

    d

  14. #14
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Thanks bafil, good to know there is a setting that effects it. I prefer to have my style sheets enabled for sure........I know where I am even without the logo
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  15. #15
    bafil's Avatar
    bafil no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    246de862
    Posts
    169
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Yeah I'm the same way I would rather have them on too but I just thought I would throw it out there as a troubleshooting tip.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •