Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 58

Originally Posted by ealvnv So if I hit that PC mode what should that do? ... Site Announcements & help forum

  1. #31
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    So if I hit that PC mode what should that do?
    Because I don't see any difference
    Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727)
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden
    Yes I guess. But nothing changed on mobile except to add a return to pc mode link at the top.
    Of course you have to NOT have BB's emulation mode set to BlackBerry. But use IE etc for that to work.
    Change your emulation mode from BlackBerry to something.

  2. #32
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Edited my post, Hayden. Not gettin' 'em anymore!
    Great stuff. Thx

  3. #33
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Any1 having issues of clicking a link on pinstack and browser just sits and does nothing?

  4. #34
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I don't, Hayden.......at least not with IE7 or IE8.

  5. #35
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    No problem on FF either.

  6. #36
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    I cleared cache, but am still seeing both versions of the recent discussion ( but seems I may be the only one, so maybe its a windows7 firefox thing..


    Hang on checking IE and Chrome I noticed before I logged in, that everything was as I believe it should be...

    OK I have it open in IE and Chrome, and its the same, duplicate recent discussion but different layout,,,


    Also noticed on all three that there are duplicate popular tags

    heres a screenie
    Attached Images Attached Images
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  7. #37
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    Change your emulation mode from BlackBerry to something.
    I've tried with emulation to IE and FF and nothing yet
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  8. #38
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    strange. Works for me. BB's defaults browser is SLOW on large pages anyway compared to other smartphones or even the 3rd party BB solutions Bolt or opera.

  9. #39
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    Ok why is ealvnv, showing these things an nobody else on this thread is ?

    he shows as

    Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727) and
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  10. #40
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Quote Originally Posted by rashard View Post
    Ok why is ealvnv, showing these things an nobody else on this thread is ?

    he shows as

    Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727) and
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102
    Because as per his posts IPs they are all via Blackberry and he's unable to get to the PC mode of PinStack.

  11. #41
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    Because as per his posts IPs they are all via Blackberry and he's unable to get to the PC mode of PinStack.
    True, but why I can't get the pc mode via blackberry
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  12. #42
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    oh ok, forgot about firefox emulation, sorry im home sick today , so kinda not completely with it lol, so if I log on via wap, then it will show up? cooL i do like that feature alot, it sorts out some of the liars that say they are running what they are actually not, also make helping them easier


    OK so why am I the only one reporting seeing the double frames? is it because im not a subscriber?

    I also just noticed you took away the 50 post per page option?
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  13. #43
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Quote Originally Posted by rashard View Post
    oh ok, forgot about firefox emulation, sorry im home sick today , so kinda not completely with it lol, so if I log on via wap, then it will show up? cooL i do like that feature alot, it sorts out some of the liars that say they are running what they are actually not, also make helping them easier
    Lol exactly

    Quote Originally Posted by rashard View Post
    OK so why am I the only one reporting seeing the double frames? is it because im not a subscriber?
    Are you referring to the double "Recent threads?"

    Quote Originally Posted by rashard View Post
    I also just noticed you took away the 50 post per page option?
    To heavy on server resources sorry.

  14. #44
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    Any1 having issues of clicking a link on pinstack and browser just sits and does nothing?
    A couple times I have clicked Today's Posts and nothing happened...had to click a second time...will see if it happens elsewhere.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  15. #45
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    A couple times I have clicked Today's Posts and nothing happened...had to click a second time...will see if it happens elsewhere.
    Thanks, yes that's what i'm looking for. Let me know

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •