Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 58

Hi Stackers! Some of you who pay attn to details may have noticed the ever ... Site Announcements & help forum

  1. #1
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    PinStack.com website testers wanted.

    Advertisement



    Hi Stackers!

    Some of you who pay attn to details may have noticed the ever so slight changes we made to PinStack's design (via PC) last Friday the 24th (our 5th anniversary). The main reason for the changes was to incorporate all of the useful feedback received for the past 6 months. We had a list that included reported issues/bugs, suggestions and even rants (we read em' all!) and we've tried to morph PinStack towards what you guys want.

    Now we need your help. Please browse around the site for the next few hours (if you'll be online) and report back ANY issues, especially any connection or issues with pages not loading or loading slow when clicked.

    We hope the place feels more custom made for you.

    Thanks all!

    The PS Team

  2. #2
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Where the feedback should go to? I'll be in pc in a few mins.
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  3. #3
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    right here in this thread or go to you CP: http://forums.pinstack.com/usercp.php and click on the Feedback tap on the right side of your screen.

  4. #4
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    all right stacks get on top of this lol

  5. #5
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    The issue I posted yesterday about the "AT&T Wireless Users" section under the "Forums" drop-down menu, the same problem exists for the "Social Networking" section...It's a dead link.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  6. #6
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    thx! Fixed.

  7. #7
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    question, is there a way to get rid of this when posting via mobile

    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  8. #8
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    ealvnv i can see that can be a bug but also can help us out cause we dont need to ask what os if they post from the bb but maybe could be 2 options in profile to show device info or the old bb mobile info that was there before

  9. #9
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    I think is a bug Brian cuz it shows the same when posting via mozilla too.
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  10. #10
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    hmm inless its ff for the bb then i dont get why it would be coming up cause its not for me cause im on ff and plus the BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102 would only be picked up by a phone not by ff on the pc, and i dont think its a bug cause he changed it to show this cause it looks better to then the old one i think

  11. #11
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    I'm having an issue this morning in FF but not Chrome when quickreply takes forever to posts... then it eventually reloads the entire page. Am I alone? Maybe FF/PC needs reboot?

  12. #12
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832

  13. #13
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    When I launch PS in IE7 and IE8 I am still seeing the site map loading up before the content loads. The content then loads lower than it should and the tabs do not display along the top of the screen. I cleared cookes and cache right before launching.

    Trying to figure out how to post a screen capture!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  14. #14
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    I'm having an issue this morning in FF but not Chrome when quickreply takes forever to posts... then it eventually reloads the entire page. Am I alone? Maybe FF/PC needs reboot?
    I had that prob last night and then I got server not found a couple of times...
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  15. #15
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    When I launch PS in IE7 and IE8 I am still seeing the site map loading up before the content loads. The content then loads lower than it should and the tabs do not display along the top of the screen. I cleared cookes and cache right before launching.


    Trying to figure out how to post a screen capture!
    Upload the image to your album here on pinstack, then copy the image code, click on the small mountain
    Icon when replying and paste the image code and there you go
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •