Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

It came up after I posted.... Site Announcements & help forum

  1. #16
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194

    Advertisement



    It came up after I posted.

  2. #17
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Well it's hyperlinked now. Must be what Cherri is experiencing.....the hyperlink appears after you post.

  3. #18
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    What browser are you guys using? I'm using IE7 right now, but will try on IE8 when I get home and Firefox here in a minute.

  4. #19
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    This is from my mobile Roger. And that is another question, what happened to the little signatures with our device information for the mobile users.

  5. #20
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

  6. #21
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Okay, from Firefox, the hyperlink doesn't appear until after posting.

    Hayden addressed the device information in another thread. I'll see if I can find it and let you know.

  7. #22
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Ok thanks for everybody's help. I knew we'd get this resolved.

  8. #23
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    yeah roger, i'm using FF ... and it does show after posting. i had to "preview" the first few times to make sure it was working.

    not sure why it wouldn't work wap. may be the same issues.

  9. #24
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    Browser issue maybe? Running IE 7 here at work and I have to post or create a URL tag to get a hyperlink. Then again, our IT department sets the policies and restrictions on the browser, so it may have to do with something enabled/disabled.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  10. #25
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Hm, that's interesting, Matt, because I'm also using IE7 and as I said above, the hyperlink appears after I enter a space or hit return. Must be a setting, then in the Internet Options.

  11. #26
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by getsugatensho View Post
    This is from my mobile Roger. And that is another question, what happened to the little signatures with our device information for the mobile users.
    Okay, here is the thread with Hayden's explanation of what happened to the device information in the signatures.....

    http://forums.pinstack.com/f257/new_pinstack_mobile_site-115252/

  12. #27
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Thanks. That answered my question. So next time I have a link to post, hopefully it'll work.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •