Results 1 to 7 of 7

I have a Blackberry 8700 from a user that no longer works for our company. ... Networking with PinStackers forum

  1. #1
    kenmoorer's Avatar
    kenmoorer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8

    Wipe 8700 Blackberry

    Advertisement



    I have a Blackberry 8700 from a user that no longer works for our company. The handheld is locked and asks for PUK code and New PIN. I want to wipe this handheld to be used by someone else. Is there a way to wipe it from the Desktop Manager?

  2. #2
    cwax's Avatar
    cwax no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    32DEF7BB
    Posts
    4,513

    Re: Wipe 8700 Blackberry

    Even if you use the Desktop Mgr, it will still want the current password; best bet is too put the password in wrong multiple times so it wipes the device

  3. #3
    kenmoorer's Avatar
    kenmoorer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Wipe 8700 Blackberry

    Thanks. I have it down to (1 left) but it won't wipe. It keep entering wrong codes and it just repeats.

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Wipe 8700 Blackberry

    You need to enter the password wrong at least 10 times in order for it to wipe.

  5. #5
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Wipe 8700 Blackberry

    If that doesn't work, you may have to use the JL Commander. Take a look at the Java 102 fix link in my signature which will bring you through the wipe and reload process. Let us know if you have any questions.

  6. #6
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  7. #7
    kenmoorer's Avatar
    kenmoorer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Wipe 8700 Blackberry

    Thank you all for your help. I went ahead and called Cingular and they gave me the code.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •