Page 19 of 21 FirstFirst ... 1415161718192021 LastLast

Hi there I have a question. When you send a pin message to someone for ... Networking with PinStackers forum

fantus no está en línea Stack level 1

Advertisement

Hi there
    I have a question. When you send a pin message to someone for the first time, do they have to accept you into their contacts before your pin will be accepted each time you send them messages after the initial contact? I am new to Blackberry and was informed that before my pin to pin messages will just appear in the messages that the person that I am sending a pin to has to accept me as a contact first. If this is correct is it safe to say that if the pin number is registered as a contact then whenever you receive a pin from that number it will just appear in your messages folder?

kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    No this is only the case if you are adding a contact to BlackBerry Messenger. If you want to send a "Standard PIN Message" you do not have to approve a request before you can send them a message.

aaronmm71 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    246FFBE2
    246FFBE2

m/22/louisville,ky

NOW THAT YALL KNOW ADD ME!!

hi again, thank you Kieranwest for your reply. I have another question about pin messaging. Is is very accurate? Is it possible to send a pin to the wrong person? many thanks.

WButtenwieser no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Importing PIN # to Blackberry Address Book from Outlook

Hello All...Infant Blackberry user and this is my first post.