Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Some are treated nice in WC, and I do understand some people are just out ... Networking with PinStackers forum

bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4

Advertisement

Some are treated nice in WC, and I do understand some people are just out there to screw the employer. So it is hard for companies sometimes for them to decide which is which. But in allot of cases the injuried worker are treat very bad. Sorry to sometimes go on about it but it's hard to deal with at times without unloading. I was a firefighter for 24 years most volunteer butt the last few years was paid. I will never be able to do that again after this injury. I was not working as a FF when this happened so that don't get that wrong. But I have allot of training and time doing that sort of work but now could never even think of picking up a hose. And thats hard to deal with at times. So backdraft999 I'm so glad yours was taken care of and you returned to work. That is what the WC system was set up to deal with, those that are injuried and can be returned to the job they left. Mine is not that way.

crackie no está en línea Stack level 2
    I was out of work for 9 months last year with a lower back injury, work related, i kept telling them there was something else wrong, they send me to orthopedic surgeon who did a hip arthogram and found out i also had a torn labrel tear in my hip. Weel to make it short it took over a year to heal with surgery but my work covered it, but was only getting 60% of my pay and it hurt money wise. Now im out again for 2 weeks with a non work foot injury, it sucks but im being fulled payed, some of us just cant win, hang in there.

SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    ok........

1995 Skull fracture at work when a 3/4", 1/2" drive socket came off the impact gun and made a 5 1/2" fracture just above my left eye. Crushed the left sinus cavity.
    Off work 9 months, work comp= 66 2/3 pay.