only had the pearl for about 2 weeks. (switched from a sidekick; good decision!) stacks ... Networking with PinStackers forum

tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    PIN/ID
    Retired

New to BB Messenger

Advertisement

only had the pearl for about 2 weeks. (switched from a sidekick; good decision!)

stacks has helped me SOOO much in these 2 weeks get acquainted with my device!!

don't know anyone with a BB, so didn't use BB messenger until someone messenged me earlier today. Cool app!

figure i'd introduce myself. i'm a law student in ohio (yea, so i have no time and no friends haha). from michigan. LOVE wasting time on my BB.

anyone with application suggestions would be great. already got some, but could always use more!

send me a message or pin me anytime. (always looking for an excuse to do use my BB )

pin: 204D56EB

glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID

Re: New to BB Messenger

how do you like opera?

PIN/ID
    Retired

i like it (how fast it is, how no mobile sites come up) but it is a PAIN to get around...

i don't know if it is the pearl or what (or if i just haven't figured it out yet) - but the only button i see on the keyboard that works while in the program is the space button (to go down a page) but no button that goes back up the page. i have to use the pearl to scroll up, and that takes forever.

also, i can't click the pearl for the menu, i have to press the RETURN key. i'm guessing its a lot easier with shortcut keys, but there are none on the pearl

ALSO --- when i am opening a webpage from an RSS program, it used BB Browser...anyway to change my default browser to Opera?

glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID

there is no way to change opera to your default.

and its no just your pearl with the 'shortcut' keys, thats just how opera is unfortunetly

xtasyboi_00 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    PM

welcome to pinstack! and good choice with the pearl!

annpar67 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID