Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi guys. Am new to this forum stuff, so be gentle. Anyway, got my new ... Networking with PinStackers forum

  1. #1
    dancin's Avatar
    dancin no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3

    Question New n Confused. Transfer from SIM to BB

    Advertisement



    Hi guys. Am new to this forum stuff, so be gentle. Anyway, got my new BB 8707g (yeah! new toy!) but cannot transfer numbers from my SIM to the address book. I followed the instructions in the manual (that's how bad it got. I read the manual!)
    My previous phone was a motorola. When I stick SIM card into old phone, I see the numbers. When I put back in BB and open SIM Phone Book it says "No Entries". Everything else works (email, phone, sms, etc etc)
    Aaaaaaaaaaargh! Can anybody help? Or do I manually have to transfer numbers?

  2. #2
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722
    My wife was able to transfer rzr numbers saved on a sim to her 8700c. Are you certain you saved the numbers from the motorola to the sim. She did have a prob with a few that had pics attached to them for the pic ID

  3. #3
    dancin's Avatar
    dancin no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Yup. All the numbers are on the SIM memory when I put it in a friends Motorola here at work.

  4. #4
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722
    Do you have pic ID enabled on the numbers?

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    dancin, Welcome to PinStack.

    Sorry I can't help either but wanted to get it back up higher the list. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    dancin's Avatar
    dancin no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    I found the problem folks. Apparently, on some motorola phones there are options to group contacts. eg Family, Friends, Business, etc. Well, once the numbers are stored with that data, they can't be transferred. C'est la vie! I had to do it manually....groan.

  7. #7
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •