My name is Bob, and I am kinda new to PDAs...I am currently with Verizon ... Networking with PinStackers forum

marsha7 no está en línea Stack level 1

Thumbs up New member

Advertisement

My name is Bob, and I am kinda new to PDAs...I am currently with Verizon and my cell phone is dying, so I am considering upgrading to the PDA/phone combo...

I am highly impressed with the 7130e (Verizon) but I must level with you that I am also considering the Palm 650/700 series...

I saw the 7105t at T-mobile, and liked it, but I am trying to stay with Verizon...if you have any comments on the quality of the service between Verizon's CDMA vs Cingular/TMobile GSM, I would like to hear them...

What I seek is a GREAT phone and the world's best speakerphone so I can place the unit in my shirt pocket or on the dashboard to use while I am driving, so as to keep both hands on the wheel...PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF ANY OF YOU USE THE UNIT THAT WAY AND IF THE PERFORMANCE IS SATISFACTORY FOR YOU...truthfully, all the PDA functions are worthless to me if the Blackberry cannot adequately handle voice dialing and speakerphone...

The TMobile rep also told me that the 7105t was upgraded because it is the only BB that has replaced the plastic screen cover with a scratch resistant glass screen...is this true, or have all the BBs been upgraded this way???

Lastly, (and I thank you for your patience), do BBs have optional voice dialing software THAT DOES NOT REQUIRE A MONTHLY FEE, like Handango does???...with the 650/700, it includes voice dialing, I am somewhat surprised that RIM does not see voice dialing as a necessary item to include, considering how good the remainder of the BB is...

Thanks for your help and I hope to be a worthy member...if anyone can offer any answers to my questions and concerns above, your help is appreciated...

Bob...

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

Re: New member

Welcome to the Stacks. Hope you stay BB

EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!