Hi, Im new to the Blackberry. I got my pearl yesterday, and i'm still trying ... Networking with PinStackers forum

milz no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    25701BC7

New-and in need of HELP

Advertisement

Hi,

Im new to the Blackberry. I got my pearl yesterday, and i'm still trying to get to grips with it. I think i've pretty much gotten my head around PIN messaging but i've got a couple of problems i'm hoping a BB genius to help me with:
    • I am unable to receive anything via Bluetooth, but can send
    • I can not configure any of my other emails to deliver via instant email
    • i can not pair up my blackberry with my pc
    • i cant download any new themes-it says i need version 4.1, but i have 4.2-isnt that better?
    • I keep getting a message that saying something about a failure, and then it reboots itself. This has happen 4 times since yesterday (it's getting annoying!)
    That's all i can think of at the moment-i'll be FOREVER grateful for any help given, and any tips & tricks out there to help me conquer the beast that is the Blackberry Pearl

EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Hello, and welcome to the Stacks

When you say you can not configure emails, what is the problem?
    Do you have a setup internet email icon?

For themes the only themes that you can use with the Pearl are the Unlocked vendr themes, and the themes available at www.mobile.backberry.com (visit that URL with your BB browser).
    This is because Plazmic CDK is not yet compatible with 4.2

What is the exact message you are getting on the pearl before it reboots itself?

try a hard reset battery out wait 30 seconds then reinsert.

XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Welcome to Pinstack, let us know about any other questions you might have.

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

PIN/ID
    25701BC7
    Any suggestions on my Bluetooth receiving problem?

(i'm gonna try and configure an email addy now to get the error message...)