Results 1 to 12 of 12

i just got a blackberry 8100 pearl yesterday, and its a great phone, i have ... Networking with PinStackers forum

  1. #1
    bb-pearl's Avatar
    bb-pearl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    70

    new and have a question

    Advertisement



    i just got a blackberry 8100 pearl yesterday, and its a great phone,
    i have it registered with rogers..
    i was just wondering if there's a theme that will erase the rogers logo
    and i want to take off the date as well, so my pictures can be seen

  2. #2
    bb-pearl's Avatar
    bb-pearl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    70
    and i would like to move the battery indicator too

  3. #3
    Moridar's Avatar
    Moridar no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    302686bc
    Posts
    440
    There are no themes available yet for the 8100. Waiting upon Plasmic to release the theme making software.

  4. #4
    bb-pearl's Avatar
    bb-pearl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    70
    ok thanks

  5. #5
    masboy's Avatar
    masboy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1
    Hi just got a 8703e and very pleased so far and am really gald I have found this site. My first question deals with Gmail. I have set it up as one of my email acounts on my BB but the only way so far it is linking is if i delete a message not if I have read it. If I read it on my BB on the website it still shows as new. Any tips/suggestions? thanks,

  6. #6
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    masboy, Welcome to PinStack.

    Not Positive, but I think this it just the way it works. Someone else may have a better answer. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  7. #7
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    To the original question:

    Are you asking about removing the banner on the homescreen which displays "Rogers"?

    If so, no. That banner indicates to which network you are currently connected. All GSM devices display the current network.

    There are also several themes available at the BlackBerry site; the main page has the top link as "8100 themes". There may be a theme there which is more suitable to your taste.

  8. #8
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321
    Welcome to Pinstack!

  9. #9
    bb-pearl's Avatar
    bb-pearl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by Lewis
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    To the original question:

    Are you asking about removing the banner on the homescreen which displays "Rogers"?

    If so, no. That banner indicates to which network you are currently connected. All GSM devices display the current network.

    There are also several themes available at the BlackBerry site; the main page has the top link as "8100 themes". There may be a theme there which is more suitable to your taste.
    not true, on my "V3 razr" that i had with rogers, i was able to remove the "rogers" banner.

    simply by making the font transparant..... i was wondering if the same was possible

  10. #10
    CoolFinalFan's Avatar
    CoolFinalFan no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    951

    Thumbs up

    Welcome to Pinstack!!

  11. #11
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Semantics! You made the font transparent, you didn't actually remove the operator banner.

    This may be possible with a plasmic theme. However the banner graphic would likely need to be a solid colour: the same colour as the banner font. But then a picture underneath would not be seen.

  12. #12
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Not with the current OS and PTB. Can't even access anything on that screen.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •