Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Hey, DocGo, are you still active on here? I'm right over the border in Western ... Networking with PinStackers forum

tgeekb no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    2102EF9F

Re: Medical folks using BB...the doctor is IN!

Advertisement

Hey, DocGo, are you still active on here? I'm right over the border in Western NY. It would be interesting to chat sometime and compare health systems, etc.
    Never wanted to be a simple man...

DocGo no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    PM me

Hey, I am still here in the BB world. I love the new free epocrates...finally, it became available for medical folks using the BB.
    8900-user
    DocGo

PIN/ID
    2102EF9F

Cool. I downloaded it a few days ago and it seems to be nice. I work at a desk now, not on the floor, but it will still be useful to double check orders. We need more medical apps for BB!

jasonbah no está en línea Stack level 1

hi im new to bb jus got a pearl
    im in medical school now 2nd year
    n e 1 hav any free books, dictionaries or anatomy flash cards for the bb pearl?
    that would be helpful
    thanks

Reesa23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    325FA8A8

Thanks for tipping me off to Epocrates version for Black Berry. I am a long time Palm user, in the process of switching over now. I still see a lot of nursing here at my hospital using the Palm Life Drives. I am currently going to school for Respiratory Therapy and have been working as a CNA for 15 years.
    Carrier: US Cellular
    NEW PIN # 312D19A4

PIN/ID
    2102EF9F

It seems that Palm and WM are still used by more people in the medical field, sort of old school. I think Blackberry would be wise to put more emphasis on medical applications. I have read a couple of articles on using Blackberries for COPD or Diabetic patients to keep track of numbers and send them to their physicians. There's a plethora of opportunities.

KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID