Results 1 to 10 of 10

I tried to add a friend using the instructions in the sticky by using my ... Networking with PinStackers forum

  1. #1
    bzarins's Avatar
    bzarins no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3

    Looking for some help with BBM please.

    Advertisement



    I tried to add a friend using the instructions in the sticky by using my friend's pin and nothing ever happened. It just says pending on my phone. So then I had her try to add me. Hers just says pending also. A few months ago I also tried adding another friend, but since she can be phone illiterate I just figured she never noticed it.

    I even tried just sending a message from the 'compose PIN' menu option, and it has a red X next to it and says "message status: transaction error - general failure"

    Please someone help shed some light on this problem.

  2. #2
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Looking for some help with BBM please.

    bzarins, welcome to the stacks.

    do you have a BB data plan?
    that is needed to use pin messaging and BBM
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  3. #3
    bzarins's Avatar
    bzarins no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Looking for some help with BBM please.

    yes, I have data as does my friend. I've resend service books and done a battery pull as well. running OS v4.2.1.101 on a Pearl with ATT.

  4. #4
    t.brock's Avatar
    t.brock no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    167

    Re: Looking for some help with BBM please.

    when you try to add a contact it should go straight to the address book, once your there scroll to the top and where it says (use once) hit your menu button and request by pin....if you have a data plan then everything should out for you.....let me know how it goes...
    Thumbs must hurt....
    Crackberry addict........
    Give the lazy man a hard job to do, and he will find the easy way to do it!!!

  5. #5
    bzarins's Avatar
    bzarins no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Looking for some help with BBM please.

    Thanks, I know how to do it, its just not doing anything but saying "pending" on both phones.

    Now I'm trying to upgrade to 4.2.1.108 to see if that works.

  6. #6
    h3nny's Avatar
    h3nny no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Looking for some help with BBM please.

    k you need to go to your adress book and delet there email adress's the go head and add them so it does it by pin then it works then afther you can add there email agine.

  7. #7
    lovin2act's Avatar
    lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    796

    Re: Looking for some help with BBM please.

    So both party's need a data plan for bb messenger to work right? I tried to add my friend today but he does not have a plan and it just shows him as pending in my list. He would need a plan then correct?
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

  8. #8
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Looking for some help with BBM please.

    you CANNOT use Blackberry Messenger without a data plan...

  9. #9
    lovin2act's Avatar
    lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    796

    Re: Looking for some help with BBM please.

    grecias!
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

  10. #10
    aswanideep's Avatar
    aswanideep no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    512
    Quote Originally Posted by lovin2act View Post
    So both party's need a data plan for bb messenger to work right? I tried to add my friend today but he does not have a plan and it just shows him as pending in my list. He would need a plan then correct?
    Yes both should have BB data plan , genral GPRS don't work on BB handsets

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •