Results 1 to 6 of 6

Is there any way to down load the softwear to start with For RIM blackberry ... Networking with PinStackers forum

  1. #1
    dorideacowbo's Avatar
    dorideacowbo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    8802E14B
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs down I have no softwear for my RIM 857 Help

    Advertisement



    Is there any way to down load the softwear to start with For RIM blackberry 857 OS is 2.1.20 I need Every thing I can get even say free wireless if there is any Thank you

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: I have no softwear for my RIM 857 Help

    dorideacowbo,

    Welcome to PinStack. I don't know anything about the 857, but I believe it is limited in what it can do. Someone else is going to have to help you here.

    Just wanted to welcome you.
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  3. #3
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: I have no softwear for my RIM 857 Help

    The 857 is capable of messaging. I am not sure if anyone is still offering the OS for those devices. I have a 950 (used with AOL's Mobile Communicator Service/software) but haven't been able to use it because no one is offering service or upgraded software anymore.


  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  5. #5
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: I have no softwear for my RIM 857 Help

    Talk to Hydn. I believe he may be able to answer this for you. And Welcome.

  6. #6
    sbellen's Avatar
    sbellen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    0812
    Posts
    1

    Re: I have no softwear for my RIM 857 Help

    I also just purchased a 857 an it seems to have some industry software on it. I am thinking I need to fromat and reinstall and operatings system for it. ANyhelp or guidance would be appreciated.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •