Results 1 to 9 of 9

I in particular would be highly amazed and really happy for 5.0 if we were ... Networking with PinStackers forum

  1. #1
    regiwolf1's Avatar
    regiwolf1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    312A873C
    Posts
    65

    All In Consideration Of OS 5.0 Upgrade For BB Curve 8300 - 8330

    Advertisement



    I in particular would be highly amazed and really happy for 5.0 if we were to receive it for the curve from our providers
    BlackBerry8330/4.5.0.131 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/104

  2. #2
    wheelz's Avatar
    wheelz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask4pin
    Posts
    514
    I don't think the 83xx series bb's have enough device memory for a 5.0 os to run properly
    BlackBerry8330/4.5.0.160 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  3. #3
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    I don't think we will ever see this. However you could update your 4.5.0.131 to the Alltel 4.5.0.169.

  4. #4
    wheelz's Avatar
    wheelz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask4pin
    Posts
    514
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    I don't think we will ever see this. However you could update your 4.5.0.131 to the Alltel 4.5.0.169.
    Hey cowboy alltell has a .169 does it have the memory loss issue that .160 has
    BlackBerry8330/4.5.0.160 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  5. #5
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    I had very little memory lose with .160 but what little I did have seems to have gone away with the .169. I haven't had a single issue with it so far...Knock on wood!!

  6. #6
    wheelz's Avatar
    wheelz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask4pin
    Posts
    514
    Knock on wood is right ill have to check out alltel you use an 8330 correct I can't remember
    BlackBerry8330/4.5.0.160 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Yes I do.

  8. #8
    wheelz's Avatar
    wheelz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask4pin
    Posts
    514
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Yes I do.
    Thanks for the info cowboy I'm not sure if its the new bbm5 or if its the os but I'm going to check out alltel tonight and try to get .169 loaded
    BlackBerry8330/4.5.0.160 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  9. #9
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Let us know how if goes I have BBM 5 as well and it's doing great!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •