Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24

Ok thanks for that Cherri. I did a battery pull and I just can't figure ... Networking with PinStackers forum

  1. #16
    budbundy2001's Avatar
    budbundy2001 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: BB Messenger Help Please

    Advertisement



    Ok thanks for that Cherri. I did a battery pull and I just can't figure it out. I've had my 8800 for at least a couple months now and have never had a problem installing any application. BB Messenger shows up in my applications on my phone and it is checked in my application loader but there is no icon on my homescreen. Thanks for your help.

  2. #17
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: BB Messenger Help Please

    bud

    Did you ever contact TMO and ask if there was something they can do on their end to enable the application (and perhaps push to your device). At this point that seems like your best option.

    Let us know any progress.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #18
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: BB Messenger Help Please

    bud...what theme are you using? sure its not located in the 'applications' folder? some themes stick it in there...

  4. #19
    budbundy2001's Avatar
    budbundy2001 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: BB Messenger Help Please

    I just tried about 4 different themes and I still couldn't find it. It's really strange. I was using the T Mobile theme that has a sailboat in the backround. I'll probably have to end up calling T Mobile but I know that they really are not that helpful when it comes to Blackberries. Thanks for the suggestions.

  5. #20
    budbundy2001's Avatar
    budbundy2001 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: BB Messenger Help Please

    Ok I just looked at my g/f's BB messenger and hers works perfect. When I compared the 2 on both of our phones under advance>applications>BB Messenger> she has about 20 different modules and I only have 2. Mine are: net_rim_bb_qm_peer, net_rim_bb_qm_peer_resource_en. So it seems like I'm missing alot of modules in my BB Messenger. What should I do. Thanks

  6. #21
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: BB Messenger Help Please

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Bud - you need to log into your BIS account and resend service books.

  7. #22
    budbundy2001's Avatar
    budbundy2001 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: BB Messenger Help Please

    Thanks for all your help Cherri and Gary. I haven't done that yet but I'm sure it will work. After I do that and request my service books to be sent to my phone will I have to reconfigure anything on my BB and will I lose any applications that I have installed now? I mean will I have to start over will settings and everything? Thanks again.

  8. #23
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: BB Messenger Help Please

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Bud - nothing will change as far as settings and such.

  9. #24
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: BB Messenger Help Please

    You will not lose any applications by resending the service books.

    Another question: Did you accidentally hide BB Messenger? Roll the trackball to highlight another application. Click on the Menu button to the left of the trackball. Scroll to and select "Show All". If you see BB Messenger hidden (it will show up greyed out but you will be able to select it), highlight it and choose "Hide Application." This will unhide it so you can see it. I am asking this because on most BB's, it's preloaded.


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •