Results 1 to 3 of 3

If I'm in a long messenger conversation with someone and sign off "in a huff" ... Networking with PinStackers forum

  1. #1
    erienadadora's Avatar
    erienadadora no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1

    BB messenger: can deleted contact still see final message on his/her end?

    Advertisement



    If I'm in a long messenger conversation with someone and sign off "in a huff" following that by deliberately deleting them from my contact list (yeah I know- idiotic) can they still see my final message on their end or have I (hopefully) wiped the whole thread from both of our BBs? In other words, if you push send before you think about the consequences (career! personal life!) is there any way to keep your contact from viewing what you've written? My BB is like a thinking/talking prosthesis, never without it, but over time it has become such a fast and handy tool it now amplifies some of my worst habits. Yikes.

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: BB messenger: can deleted contact still see final message on his/her end?

    sorry ... but once you hit send, the probability of them getting the message is like 99%

    and you deleting them/the convo isn't going to stop them from getting it.

  3. #3
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: BB messenger: can deleted contact still see final message on his/her end?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~gotta agree with cherri on that one

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •