Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29

Hi, can u help me to wipe my BB 8320 i have tried but it ... Networking with PinStackers forum

  1. #1
    wkdlady's Avatar
    wkdlady no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    17

    BB 8320 needs wiping

    Advertisement



    Hi, can u help me to wipe my BB 8320 i have tried but it doesnt seem to be working

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Welcome to PinStack wkdlady!

    There are a couple of different sorts of "wipes".....one to restore your device to its original factory settings and the other to completely wipe it of its software.

    Which is the one you wish to do?

  3. #3
    wkdlady's Avatar
    wkdlady no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    17
    i have an error 547 flash write failed on my screen can u help me plzzzzzz x

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Okay, first try downloading a little utility program called BBSAK. You can get it from www.rimgeeks.com. Makes it pretty easy to wipe your device.

    Do you have Desktop Manager on your PC? If you connect your device to your PC, does Desktop Manager recognize the device?

  5. #5
    wkdlady's Avatar
    wkdlady no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    17
    i am not sure hun i am downloading something to do with BB DM

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    BB DM should be BlackBerry Desktop Manager. Do you know what version you're downloading?

  7. #7
    wkdlady's Avatar
    wkdlady no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    17
    i am not sure really i went on to BB dm and dowloaded it i am upgrading my phone now so hope fully it will work

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Upgrading? Sweet! Keep us posted!

  9. #9
    wkdlady's Avatar
    wkdlady no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    17
    its not working it gets to step 3 saying connecting to jvm then fails again what am i doing wrong ???????

  10. #10
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Okay, let's try my earlier suggestion. Download that BBSAK application and we'll wipe your device for a clean start.

  11. #11
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Here is a "how-to" on using BBSAK to wipe your device.

  12. #12
    wkdlady's Avatar
    wkdlady no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    17
    it is not letting me dowload BBSAK do i have to register on the site first???

  13. #13
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by wkdlady View Post
    it is not letting me dowload BBSAK do i have to register on the site first???
    Yes you do.

  14. #14
    wkdlady's Avatar
    wkdlady no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    17
    what version do i downlod v1.5, v1.3, v1.4????

  15. #15
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    There should be 1.7.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •