Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26

No Roger. The desktop app seems to want to download, but when the JVM has ... Networking with PinStackers forum

  1. #16
    WillieLM's Avatar
    WillieLM no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10

    Advertisement



    No Roger. The desktop app seems to want to download, but when the JVM has to be launched, the phone reboots and the install crashes ...

  2. #17
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I'm not talking about the desktop app. We don't even want to deal with that right now.

    How are you launching the Application Loader?

  3. #18
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    You have to make sure you have the OS for the 9700 downloaded and installed onto your COMPUTER, then follow the instructions above to launch the Loader executable from the folder on the PC.

  4. #19
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673

  5. #20
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    sorry...looks like that is outdated. 6.0..... is out now
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  6. #21
    WillieLM's Avatar
    WillieLM no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10
    ok. I just reffered to the Desktop app to indicate what was causing the 561 error :0)

    I am following the instuctions for the loader to the tee, but i do not have the os installed on my machine no ...

  7. #22
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Okay, here's the latest 9700 OS from AT&T. Download it to your PC.

    https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/D...E4F82F9F00E7D4

  8. #23
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    you have to have the os loaded on your pc. find the most current os and download it.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  9. #24
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Once you have it, do as instructed above.

    Navigate to C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader.

    If AT&T is NOT your carrier, delete the vendor file at the very bottom. If AT&T is your carrier, just connect your device to the PC and double click on the Loader executable towards the top.

  10. #25
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    sorry rog...thought you might have stepped out. My BB knowledge has has been severely compromised by my oldtimers disease.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  11. #26
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    No worries, Cats. Thanks for the help.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •