Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 57

VyMail (at least for me) had poor audio. The volume could not be turned up ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #16
    bradley1972's Avatar
    bradley1972 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    31C040A4
    Posts
    24

    Advertisement



    VyMail (at least for me) had poor audio. The volume could not be turned up or down. Just downloaded YouMail app and the volume is perfect.~via smartphone~

  2. #17
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    My first try with either, so that's good to know, Bradley.

  3. #18
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by bradley1972 View Post
    VyMail (at least for me) had poor audio. The volume could not be turned up or down. Just downloaded YouMail app and the volume is perfect.~via smartphone~
    Well I'm glad to hear the YouMail app works good for you. I never had any problems with VyMail on my storm. Sync fast, volume was good, voicemails would download fast. I am having trouble getting the youmail program connected right now, I will try it again a little later on...
    -Josh

  4. #19
    wcbratton's Avatar
    wcbratton no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    312AE7B1
    Posts
    105
    I downloaded the app & it won't let me put my 5 digit pin in. After putting in 4 digits it says field is full.

    ~via smartphone~

  5. #20
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319
    I will check this out, great find Lava!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  6. #21
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    I finally got it to connect for me. I like the idea they have for uploading your contacts to YouMail. The downside I'm having is if I already have a contact on my YouMail and I try to upload the contacts when it gets to that person it says "Name" exists, then it just dies. Doesn't continue on uploading the contacts. Anyone else have this problem??
    -Josh

  7. #22
    stranjal7's Avatar
    stranjal7 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    #ASK#
    Posts
    298
    I cant retrieve the voicemail. It says "Network delays. Audio still downloading." Anyone else getting this???

  8. #23
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Thanks Josh ~ gonna have to try this one out myself

  9. #24
    alslsb's Avatar
    alslsb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    4007AB30
    Posts
    5

    Help

    It won't connect. It says there is problems downloading my account info. Anyone else have that problem? I put the right PIN in!!!

  10. #25
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by alslsb View Post
    It won't connect. It says there is problems downloading my account info. Anyone else have that problem? I put the right PIN in!!!
    I was having the same problem earlier but after a little while I tried again and it finally connected for me... So I don't know whats up with it...
    -Josh

  11. #26
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    very nice. i like it. i've been a youmail user for a while and this really makes it easier for people like me who get a ton of vm.

  12. #27
    BLUSLS's Avatar
    BLUSLS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    70

    LOve the idea!

    I keep getting an exception handle when trying to use the application. Anyone else getting this message?????????
    Blackberry...the only way to live!!!!

  13. #28
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416
    VyMail is essentially the same thing but it allows you to listen to the messages through the speakerphone. thats one thing that this program needs.

  14. #29
    alslsb's Avatar
    alslsb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    4007AB30
    Posts
    5

    I figured out my problem!

    This application uses your WAP settings. I recently upgraded and did not upgrade my advanced internet settings. Works great!

  15. #30
    chris93372's Avatar
    chris93372 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    31D7C73C
    Posts
    43

    running into same trouble as you - what are your WAP settings?

    Am running into the same problem. What did you set your WAP settings to? I have a curve 8330. Thanks!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •