Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 61 to 70 of 70

I was able to install Opera OTA without the DM? Maybe I was just lucky.... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #61
    astevens54's Avatar
    astevens54 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3

    Advertisement



    I was able to install Opera OTA without the DM? Maybe I was just lucky.

  2. #62
    sloancanfield's Avatar
    sloancanfield no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    31cb99c4
    Posts
    54
    Do you need the internet on your desktop to be able to download the bb 8330 cdma curve software pack??

  3. #63
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by sloancanfield View Post
    Do you need the internet on your desktop to be able to download the bb 8330 cdma curve software pack??
    Yes Unless you have someone who can put it on a flash drive or something for you.

  4. #64
    ovando's Avatar
    ovando no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    2ABC1EC7
    Posts
    22
    thanks for the heads up .

  5. #65
    sloancanfield's Avatar
    sloancanfield no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    31cb99c4
    Posts
    54
    I havnt done anything with the cd that came with my bb curve 8330(cdma)and I have downloaded three free themes for it but some themes I do try and download says something like can't load and file isn't supported, what does that mean???

  6. #66
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by sloancanfield View Post
    I havnt done anything with the cd that came with my bb curve 8330(cdma)and I have downloaded three free themes for it but some themes I do try and download says something like can't load and file isn't supported, what does that mean???
    It means you need to download the operating system for your Device onto your computer. You can do that here. Once you have done this it should notice the new themes.

  7. #67
    sketch42's Avatar
    sketch42 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1
    i have sprint and upgraded to 4.5 if i do this will it cause problems?

  8. #68
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by sketch42 View Post
    i have sprint and upgraded to 4.5 if i do this will it cause problems?
    No, when upgrading you install the software package to the PC so your good

    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Bold (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #69
    meehanmania's Avatar
    meehanmania no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6
    I have old phone new os. Phone is new to me first bb ever. I hate default media play can I use another media player like my xplayer for default

  10. #70
    ron1971's Avatar
    ron1971 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr View Post
    DON'T FORGET, you can't add any new apps or themes using Desktop Manager until you download and install the Device Software Package on your PC. See the No Applications Found link in my sig.

    Rcbjr.
    I used the factory disc came with my 8330 and worked fine, but is good info posted

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •