Results 1 to 12 of 12

Hopefully AT&T have fixed their issues this time...Head over to AT&T's Download site for this ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #1
    wahtx's Avatar
    wahtx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    77

    AT&T Officially Releases Bold OS 4.6.0.297 again!

    Advertisement



    Hopefully AT&T have fixed their issues this time...Head over to AT&T's Download site for this one...

    Software For BlackBerry® Bold (TM) 9000 smartphone BlackBerry Handheld Software v4.6.0.517 (Multilanguage)

    Package Version: 4.6.0.517

    Consisting of:
    • Applications: 4.6.0.297
    • Software Platform: 4.0.0.247
    • File name: 9000M_PBr4.6.0_rel517_PL4.0.0.247_A4.6.0.297_AT_am p_T.exe
    • File size: 96.79MB
    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 09-23-2009 at 08:14 PM.
    WAHTX

    “If GM had kept up with technology like the computer industry has, we would all be driving $25 cars that got 1000 MPG!"

    ~Bill Gates~

  2. #2
    dakid2k6's Avatar
    dakid2k6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    248
    I hope they fixed the issues also. I kept my original download of that upgrade even after they took it back. It didn't start acting like crap until now so I'm going to downgrade and then upgrade again. Or just re install this version. Hope its fixed and all.
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.297 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  3. #3
    wahtx's Avatar
    wahtx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    77
    Upgrade went ok...however Visual VM not working...Receive message "Provisioning is unsuccessful. To resolve this issue, contact your wireless service provider"...Still checking the forum to see if this was a topic...
    WAHTX

    “If GM had kept up with technology like the computer industry has, we would all be driving $25 cars that got 1000 MPG!"

    ~Bill Gates~

  4. #4
    kayhites717's Avatar
    kayhites717 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!!
    Posts
    755
    I didn't know there were problems with the first release. I haven't been having any problems at all. The only drawback I have seen at all is that it SEEMS my browser is running slower. But I'm not sure its due to the upgrade of the OS. I was thinking it had to do more with the service. What was wrong with the first release?
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.297 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  5. #5
    dakid2k6's Avatar
    dakid2k6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    248
    You need to activate it thru your wireless account online. That's how the first one went.
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.297 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  6. #6
    dakid2k6's Avatar
    dakid2k6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    248
    Quote Originally Posted by kayhites717 View Post
    I didn't know there were problems with the first release. I haven't been having any problems at all. The only drawback I have seen at all is that it SEEMS my browser is running slower. But I'm not sure its due to the upgrade of the OS. I was thinking it had to do more with the service. What was wrong with the first release?
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.297 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102
    ATT claimed it had issues with the network due to something wrong in the software so it pulled it off.
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.297 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102
    Last edited by dakid2k6; 09-24-2009 at 01:04 AM.

  7. #7
    wahtx's Avatar
    wahtx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    77
    After spending an hour last night with AT&T on the phone the VVM is working great...thx!
    WAHTX

    “If GM had kept up with technology like the computer industry has, we would all be driving $25 cars that got 1000 MPG!"

    ~Bill Gates~

  8. #8
    dakid2k6's Avatar
    dakid2k6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    248
    That's great. I love VVM saves minutes by not having to waste to call to hear a message. I did my upgrade last night OTA and phone works great now. Better than the first time I did the upgrade.
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.297 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  9. #9
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Just installed the OTA update from my Bold... went through just fine... even reloaded all my previous apps... but not BBM 5.0... anyone having issues re-installing BBM 5.0 or am I the only one???

  10. #10
    dushdavj's Avatar
    dushdavj no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,283
    I upgraded through DM so it reloaded BBM 5.0. I haven't tried to get VVM yet

    Called ATT, got VVM set up, the guy was really helpful and had it going really quickly.

    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.297 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102
    Last edited by dushdavj; 09-25-2009 at 04:28 PM.

  11. #11
    Faulknergrrl00's Avatar
    Faulknergrrl00 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    36
    Can I run this update if I'm on BES? I hate bugging my IT department when I can do this myself.

  12. #12
    Nikon1's Avatar
    Nikon1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    9
    I must be in the minority as when I installed the AT&T update the first time, I had no issues with either the update itself or My Bold since doing the update. Unconfirmed but I heard this update (9/24) was exactly the same as the first update of 2+ weeks ago.

    Since it's working fine for me, I'll stay where I'm at . . . until 5.0 is released.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •