Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33

Originally Posted by ssnxp It's not BRANDED AT&T.. only running on AT&T. It would make ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #16
    Bla1ze's Avatar
    Bla1ze no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ya..NO!
    Posts
    206

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by ssnxp View Post
    It's not BRANDED AT&T.. only running on AT&T. It would make sense that RIM would have their devices unlocked..

    Not to be a negative nancy or anything, but I doubt AT&T will get the 8900 till late, late.



    Care to retract that statement Nancy lol? You can see the larger version here
    Last edited by Bla1ze; 01-11-2009 at 07:33 PM.

  2. #17
    joemecu's Avatar
    joemecu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    51
    Quote Originally Posted by Bla1ze View Post


    Care to retract that statement Nancy lol? You can see the larger version here
    I was going to say the same thing, after I thought what Nancy did. They snuck the branding in on the back camera bezel.

  3. #18
    Bla1ze's Avatar
    Bla1ze no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ya..NO!
    Posts
    206
    Yup! Same place as my Rogers one

    Last edited by Bla1ze; 01-11-2009 at 07:53 PM.

  4. #19
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    They finally figured out that having their brand in the front doesn't quite promote them as much as in the back of the device. Good marketing
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  5. #20
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    Quote Originally Posted by Bla1ze View Post


    Care to retract that statement Nancy lol? You can see the larger version here

    My statement still stands. I doubt that AT&T will get this for a WHILE. We'll see.

  6. #21
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Good find Bla1ze... now the wait begins!!! I hope they don't do this one like the Bold and have us waiting forever... LOL

  7. #22
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399
    Quote Originally Posted by Bla1ze View Post


    Care to retract that statement Nancy lol? You can see the larger version here
    Thank you BLAZE!!! WHEW! I was soo scared we were not gonna get it on At&T!!!!
    "If You Don't Like Me Just Remember It's Mind Over Matter..I Don't Mind and You Dont Matter"

  8. #23
    s2kneSs's Avatar
    s2kneSs no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    197
    The 8900 has the smexiest "Curves" so sleek and smooth.

  9. #24
    latosha's Avatar
    latosha no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    106
    dope! can't wait...

  10. #25
    madlibran's Avatar
    madlibran no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    207CDCA8
    Posts
    39
    Now really, Bold or Javelin?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #26
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399
    Which one? Lol If u have At&t then its a no brainer the Javelin! Why? Because only At&t will have the Javelin in 3G. So T-mobile gets it first, At&t gets it better! ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #27
    dres79's Avatar
    dres79 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24339b8e
    Posts
    161
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Good thing I didn't get the Bold today then. This is great news!!!! Love my Curve.

  13. #28
    iridemybike's Avatar
    iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    495
    I wouldn't be so sure ATT will get it in 3G. The one in the picture above isn't 3G. ATT already has the Bold in 3G. I don't see RIM making a 3G version just for ATT.

    I actually hope that it stays on EDGE. 3G coverage in my area is kind of spotty so it spends so much time switching back and forth between 2G and 3G that it just sucks the battery down faster. Nobody with a 3G pda in my area is able to make it to the end of the day on a charge, Blackberry or Windows so I'm hoping it stays EDGE. I'll be happy if it actually keeps the GPS and WIFI by the time ATT gets done with it.

    Tucker

  14. #29
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    I believe ATT will get the 8900 and that it will be 3G. ATT is trying to get rid of edge all together, but I'm with ssnxp and think it will be awhile.

  15. #30
    dres79's Avatar
    dres79 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24339b8e
    Posts
    161
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Why wouldn't it be 3g? Isn't the point of bringing out something new to the market to compete with other makers and companies? Its new technology, so why not stay with it rather then go to old crap?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •