Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 201

Originally Posted by thbassman ^^Be Nice Kay! We try to take care of everyone, not ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #91
    kayhites717's Avatar
    kayhites717 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!!
    Posts
    755

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by thbassman View Post
    ^^Be Nice Kay! We try to take care of everyone, not just those who sing our praises

    LOL

    I AM bein nice..... LOL. :P

  2. #92
    sharpgator's Avatar
    sharpgator no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2

    thbassman re: homescreen icon

    Hey thbassman, thanks for your help on this forum. I'm having a problem with Berryweather 2.0 and wondered if you could help. I am running Berryweather 2.0 on a Storm 2 (Verizon 5.0.0.320).

    Whenever my BB is in portrait mode, my homescreen icon does not depict the weather but is the generic umbrella. If I flip into landscape mode, the icon is instantly accurate. However, as soon as I flip back to portrait, back to the umbrella. I have downloaded several weather programs in search of one that could provide an accurate homescreen icon, all to no avail. Every one does the same thing. I have also triied this on a friend's phone and had the same results.

    btw, I had the same problem with version 1.xx. I sent an email to customer service and I don't recall getting a reply.

    Any thoughts? Thanks,

  3. #93
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by kayhites717 View Post
    I AM bein nice..... LOL. :P
    LOL! DON'T go after (not so good) people.
    It will cost you trust points and a L___ Slap!
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  4. #94
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Quote Originally Posted by calibur View Post
    Hmm. Weird. I went into option > advanced option > GPS. Located my location from there then went into BW2.0 and it was able to locate me through GPS.
    Glad it worked out for you
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  5. #95
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Quote Originally Posted by sharpgator View Post
    Hey thbassman, thanks for your help on this forum. I'm having a problem with Berryweather 2.0 and wondered if you could help. I am running Berryweather 2.0 on a Storm 2 (Verizon 5.0.0.320).

    Whenever my BB is in portrait mode, my homescreen icon does not depict the weather but is the generic umbrella. If I flip into landscape mode, the icon is instantly accurate. However, as soon as I flip back to portrait, back to the umbrella. I have downloaded several weather programs in search of one that could provide an accurate homescreen icon, all to no avail. Every one does the same thing. I have also triied this on a friend's phone and had the same results.

    btw, I had the same problem with version 1.xx. I sent an email to customer service and I don't recall getting a reply.

    Any thoughts? Thanks,

    I am just guessing but did you fill out a ticket on BS?? If so I have already replied to you. If not I am currently checking into this, as I do not own a storm and have not heard this complaint from our storm users on here.
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  6. #96
    sharpgator's Avatar
    sharpgator no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by thbassman View Post
    I am just guessing but did you fill out a ticket on BS?? If so I have already replied to you. If not I am currently checking into this, as I do not own a storm and have not heard this complaint from our storm users on here.

    I don't know if I did or not, but I just sent in this problem via email. I just don't recall what I did because it was on the previous version and I had kind of moved on.

  7. #97
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Quote Originally Posted by sharpgator View Post
    I don't know if I did or not, but I just sent in this problem via email. I just don't recall what I did because it was on the previous version and I had kind of moved on.

    I can confirm that this is aan issue with the early releases of RIM's 5.0 OS. It should be fixed in the next one.
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  8. #98
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Noticed something this morning.....minor, but mildly irritating. Could not scroll between locations. Had to shut BW down and restart. Works fine now. Just fyi.....

  9. #99
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by RogerG View Post
    Noticed something this morning.....minor, but mildly irritating. Could not scroll between locations. Had to shut BW down and restart. Works fine now. Just fyi.....
    Haven't seen that one at all, Roger. Other than that, do you love love love that 9700?
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  10. #100
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    I've noticed that I can't exit out of BerryWeather. In the previous version if I clicked exit it would show the red umbrella. Now when I want to exit it stays on the weather icon.

  11. #101
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265
    im having an issue too i emailed them but no response yet its not recognizing my gps

  12. #102
    SGZrazberry's Avatar
    SGZrazberry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just ask
    Posts
    488
    I went back to berryreview store and noticed the option to switch BW versions...when I clicked on it, I was able to get the 5.0 version for my bold...now I have the wallpaper option! Sweet!

  13. #103
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by jblackfish View Post
    Haven't seen that one at all, Roger. Other than that, do you love love love that 9700?
    I do, John. I've heard people complain about the size and that it shouldn't be called the Bold II and I do agree with that statement. But since I never owned a Bold and have been a Curve user for the better part of two years, I'm used to the size of the device.

    I love the trackpad vs. the trackball! That alone was worth the switch.

    Great little device.

  14. #104
    StormyDave's Avatar
    StormyDave no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1

    Animated Radar Map Issue

    Love the App, and just upgraded for the 5.0 OS on my Storm I. Everything is just awesome about this app with the exception of the animated built in radar map. I have been having problems getting this to show up correctly. Sometimes it wants to work, and sometimes it is just a map with no weather on it, and then sometimes it is just a black screen. Anyone else having this same issue. Bassman should I do something to fix this? The animated radar is one of the reasons I like this app and mine doesnt seem to be working too good. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

  15. #105
    BestWitted's Avatar
    BestWitted no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4,410
    Haven't upgraded yet but will after I resolve this concern....for the last week or so, my radar map doesn't show any movement regardless of the 7 or 10 frame settings. Does this have something to do with the S/W change? Can this be resolved in my current version? Just noticed the previous post has the same or similar issue. Thanks.

Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •