Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33

I was trying to resize yellow precision 80x80 icons down to 48x36, but kept getting ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #16
    pniko_07's Avatar
    pniko_07 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    stack
    Posts
    912

    Advertisement



    I was trying to resize yellow precision 80x80 icons down to 48x36, but kept getting this error:

    Error: Could not complete your request because the file-format module cannot parse the file. (-30501)


    Any thoughts?
    Follow me @MacoDesigns

    Check out more of my work HERE


  2. #17
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    Haven't seen that error. Try rebooting your pc? If that doesn't work, kick it. jk
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #18
    pniko_07's Avatar
    pniko_07 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    stack
    Posts
    912
    Quote Originally Posted by ganns1980 View Post
    Haven't seen that error. Try rebooting your pc? If that doesn't work, kick it. jk
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    I tried rebooting and kicking

    The first time I ran through my action, it resized half the icons then I would get that error message. After I tried a few more times, it wouldn't even resize any of the icons. It also did the same thing when I tried my re-color action.
    Follow me @MacoDesigns

    Check out more of my work HERE


  4. #19
    ixtab's Avatar
    ixtab no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    118
    Question, so I changed all my 80x80 icons to 40x40 icons using the method provided here (Thanks!) and then I go to Theme Builder and do right-click "Change All Icons..." and point it to the 40x40 directory with all the icons. But it won't show smaller icons, the display changes to a low-resolution kind of icons but they take the same "space" on the screen. Any idea why the won't resize on my screen?

    The two attachments show the before "Change All Icons..." and the after.

    What am I doing wrong here?

    Thanks!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #20
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    mine also come out like that...i stopped bothering resizing icons for now
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  6. #21
    pniko_07's Avatar
    pniko_07 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    stack
    Posts
    912
    I use a program called fotosizer. Its free, quick, and I haven't had any problems.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #22
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I would follow pniko_07's advise and download that program ixtab. Works better than photoshop and less of a hassle. Actually this works better and it's free for those who don't have photoshop. Just an idea
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  8. #23
    iowabowtech's Avatar
    iowabowtech no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    22

    Worked like a champ!

    Thanks a million. You just saved hours of needless effort on my part. Awesome instrucions/pics!!

  9. #24
    berrylux's Avatar
    berrylux no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thank You for this tutorial. im in the process of creating my first theme and this really really helps =)
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #25
    liss0916's Avatar
    liss0916 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    13
    :O WOWO Very Helpful THANK YOU!!!!!

  11. #26
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I know that for coloring the icons is the same process instead of resizing just name it coloring or whatever and start recording but I wonder what exactly should I use to color them the color I want them to be. I did it once with these batch of icons I had but I forgot lol. Can you refresh my memory please? I'm trying to paint my stock 8900 icons to a solid green. Thanks in advance and great tutorial as well
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  12. #27
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    You can use Colorize. Go to Edit - Colors - Hue/Saturation. There's a little checkbox within that dialog for Colorize. Use that instead of Hue; the unfocused Bold icons won't change color if you use that. Hope that helps!
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.250 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  13. #28
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I meant by batch. I have to still create a new action, correct and then do the suggested SOP above?
    Thank you in advance.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  14. #29
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    Yes, just substitute the colorizing actions for the resizing/canvas actions.
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.250 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  15. #30
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I'll send you my PIN so I can ask you for assistance later when I'm ready to color
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •