Page 42 of 57 FirstFirst ... 3738394041424344454647 ... LastLast
Results 616 to 630 of 851

Originally Posted by IHateMyTreo So which hybrid is best for a 9530? And are there ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #616
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by IHateMyTreo View Post
    So which hybrid is best for a 9530?
    And are there any instructions for creating/installing a hybrid? Or can you download a pre-made hybrid now and install as if a regular OS upgrade?
    I love .141, others like .132.
    Just download the hybrid OS and install it like a regular update!
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  2. #617
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415

    148 Leaked

    Hey guys, this was just leaked earlier 148 for 9530. What do you think?

  3. #618
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by dean0uga View Post
    Hey guys, this was just leaked earlier 148 for 9530. What do you think?
    i think i will load it tonight thanks!
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  4. #619
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by dean0uga View Post
    Hey guys, this was just leaked earlier 148 for 9530. What do you think?
    I will probably try it out here in a few minutes...
    -Josh

  5. #620
    BRKDR08's Avatar
    BRKDR08 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    19
    INSTALLING NOW WILL REPORT LATER

  6. #621
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Installing now. All the reports I've read so far are positive, so we'll see!

  7. #622
    jaydee's Avatar
    jaydee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    46
    Been running it for a few hours now. The browser loads pages quicker and the windows seem a bit more responsive. I don't have a ton of apps but everything else is running fine. Worthwhile upgrade from .141 for me.

  8. #623
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Yep, not too bad so far -
    *pictures are viewed much quicker
    *camera seems about the same
    *higher memory to start
    *slower mem. drain
    *browser does seem a little quicker (really quick to me now - but last few were fast)
    *Unlock issue is gone(any key to unlock)... wow, someone botched 141 versioning ;-)
    *Lock/Unlock seems to have a constant time now
    Thats all for now, will report back after I use it for an extended period

  9. #624
    jglee311's Avatar
    jglee311 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    240
    just finished loading up .148 on mine guys and guess what......it looks like it activated my WIFI.........................ok, ok, that was a bad joke sorry!! But you have to admit.....that would've rocked!!

  10. #625
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Installing now!
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  11. #626
    zantopad's Avatar
    zantopad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    157
    Any word on the quick launch flicker issue that was in .141? is it still there in .148? If not I will DL tonight!

  12. #627
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    I don't use QL zanto, but all the reports I've seen so far on 148 indicate that the issues is still there.

  13. #628
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    I've only been running .148 since this morning, but so far so good. Definitely faster in my opionion, but I had downgraded from .141 back to .132 because I had problems with it. It's fast and responsive and memory seems very stable...so far!

  14. #629
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by jglee311 View Post
    just finished loading up .148 on mine guys and guess what......it looks like it activated my WIFI.........................ok, ok, that was a bad joke sorry!! But you have to admit.....that would've rocked!!
    ROFL.....

    When I first read your post, I thought it activated your W.I.F.E
    That would of REALLY rocked!
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  15. #630
    jakaro's Avatar
    jakaro no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    166
    im on .148 now, i was at 34 mb free app mem at start up now im nearly at 38 mb.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •