Page 37 of 57 FirstFirst ... 3233343536373839404142 ... LastLast
Results 541 to 555 of 851

Originally Posted by thechadj odd problem within 12 hours of loading up 132. My right ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #541
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by thechadj View Post
    odd problem within 12 hours of loading up 132. My right side convenience key is now acting as the blackberry (menu) key. the down Volume key is now acting as a left convenience key. Both the volume up and the left side convenience keys are operating as they should. I really hope it is a glitchy OS and not a hardware problem. I really dont want to have to exchange my storm. I have had this since day 1. Any one else experience any issue with this?
    thanks
    regards
    cHAd

    I had the same problem the other week on 132, i thought it was just my phone because i had it out in the heat for a while. I did a battery pull and then the phone started in safe mode as if I were holding the escape key down booting up. I did another battery pull and all was good, didn't happen again. Now im running 141 and havent had any problems yet. That was the only thing that has been buggy with my phone while doing this betas...
    -Josh

  2. #542
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    Quote Originally Posted by JoshSeawell View Post
    I had the same problem the other week on 132, i thought it was just my phone because i had it out in the heat for a while. I did a battery pull and then the phone started in safe mode as if I were holding the escape key down booting up. I did another battery pull and all was good, didn't happen again. Now im running 141 and havent had any problems yet. That was the only thing that has been buggy with my phone while doing this betas...

    I downgraded my OS to the official 122. I have done a couple battery pulls since but still the buttons are all screwed. Would you suggest trying to boot the phone in "safe Mode" . how would i force it into doing this if you feel this is a suggestible option. at least I am not alone. I feel a lot better now.
    thanks
    regards
    cHAd
    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

  3. #543
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by thechadj View Post
    I downgraded my OS to the official 122. I have done a couple battery pulls since but still the buttons are all screwed. Would you suggest trying to boot the phone in "safe Mode" . how would i force it into doing this if you feel this is a suggestible option. at least I am not alone. I feel a lot better now.
    thanks
    regards
    cHAd
    when your booting up the phone, hold down the escape key for a while (30 seconds or so) - I accidentily stubled upon this a while ago lol

  4. #544
    imafireman641's Avatar
    imafireman641 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    61
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    what os did you have before installing 141?
    i went from .65 to .75 to .90 . thought i had .99 in there for a bit then .109 then to official bell .122 then 132 (horrible on my phone) then to .141. think i might keep this last one for a bit. the only small issue i had at first was facebook wasn't loading and internet was loading . pulled battery and it seems to be ok now.

  5. #545
    rabbie303's Avatar
    rabbie303 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,353
    grrrr to the locking issue....cod file here i come
    Last edited by rabbie303; 05-02-2009 at 05:53 AM.
    ~Erich~
    ---60% of the time it works every time--




  6. #546
    Toochief's Avatar
    Toochief no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A007B0
    Posts
    41
    Dean,

    I'm still not having any luck. WHat is the best way to completely remove all backberry items from my computer and start fresh?

  7. #547
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by Toochief View Post
    Dean,

    I'm still not having any luck. WHat is the best way to completely remove all backberry items from my computer and start fresh?
    go to add/remove software on your pc and look for device software. remove it from there.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  8. #548
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    go to add/remove software on your pc and look for device software. remove it from there.
    Hope this works for you
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #549
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by Toochief View Post
    Dean,

    I'm still not having any luck. WHat is the best way to completely remove all backberry items from my computer and start fresh?
    A free program, Revo Uninstaller will take it ALL out.
    Add/remove in windows takes about 80% of it out.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  10. #550
    Toochief's Avatar
    Toochief no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A007B0
    Posts
    41
    I deleted everything and reloaded 4.7 desktop and .141. After three weeks of dealing with this, I'm glad to say I finally loaded it! Thank you to all of you for your patience and help.

    Now, at the risk of irritating all of you, I must ask.....Whats the big deal? I don't see to much difference between .141 and .75? You guys are much more versed on this than I so I'm sure I'm missing important internal stuff but I really don't see much difference at all except that it does go from portrait to landscape a bit smoother and faster. Other than that - what improved?

  11. #551
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by Toochief View Post
    I deleted everything and reloaded 4.7 desktop and .141. After three weeks of dealing with this, I'm glad to say I finally loaded it! Thank you to all of you for your patience and help.

    Now, at the risk of irritating all of you, I must ask.....Whats the big deal? I don't see to much difference between .141 and .75? You guys are much more versed on this than I so I'm sure I'm missing important internal stuff but I really don't see much difference at all except that it does go from portrait to landscape a bit smoother and faster. Other than that - what improved?
    Just to name a few, the battery life is better, camera speed and stability, qweryt keyboard in portrait, way better selection of text, virtually no random reboots(.75 had a lot). There's actually a lot of things but I'm glad you got it working!!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #552
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    I actually found more of a memory leak, and significantly worse battery life than .132, I'm reverting as I type this...

  13. #553
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by MotoUp View Post
    I actually found more of a memory leak, and significantly worse battery life than .132, I'm reverting as I type this...
    Moto...Moto...Moto....

    I'm guessing that memory leak may be tied to the drinks that you have on the lawn mower?

    And I'm pretty sure that the battery life is directly related to jump starting the mower with the BB
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  14. #554
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    Moto...Moto...Moto....

    I'm guessing that memory leak may be tied to the drinks that you have on the lawn mower?

    And I'm pretty sure that the battery life is directly related to jump starting the mower with the BB
    Hahahah, funny boy. Too rainy here to mow. When it stops and I actually get to mow, it's gonna be a LOT of bags of grass. Way too long to mulch.

    Anyway, .132 is back on. When I went to 141 I noticed a little slow down, but it didn't seem like much. But now after going back, 132 is quite a bit faster. I was dipping down to 14-18 MB of free memory. At 18 I would lose data and have to battery pull.

  15. #555
    Toochief's Avatar
    Toochief no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A007B0
    Posts
    41
    I understand now. My pod caster is not working - I guess that is due to the beta uprade. Thanks for the discussion guys. I learn much from all of you.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •